We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The B&B is near to the University la Spezia and 20 minutes by foot from the termini. But there is near to it a tram station. With number 3 tram you can go to Coloseum, to the center of the city and to Vaticano. The b&b was really clean and cosy, like home. We could do every day allone our breakfast, prepared cookies, cakes, tea, coffee or juice. But we couldn't use the oven, because of the Italian law. Armando, the owner, is a young guy, who have the willing to help you about everything. However, I think that we paid a lot for that room, because we weren't so close to the termini and neither to the city.

Room Tip: There is only one room with a WC inside. This is the red room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fantacy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Armado's Belevedere B&B is run by the gregarious Armando who does his best to make everyone feel welcome. The rooms are affordable (for Rome), clean, and spacious, with shared washrooms (and laundry available). Everything is self-service which made the accommodation feel like home.

It is a about a twenty minute walk from the train station, and another twenty minutes into the historic center, but there is plenty of public transit around if you're not up for the walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluangel_bug02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had an excellent stay at Armando's Belvedere! The owner is friendly, helpful and bilingual (Italian and English). He even made us espressos! Our triple room was large, as was the shared bathroom. Breakfast was self-service so you can eat at any time. It was large and delicious! The B&B is only a 20 minute walk from Rome's main train station. There are laundry facilities and free wifi. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. It was a wonderful experience. But note, it is on the 6th floor and the elevator is quite small!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews