We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$345
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$144
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$219
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$269
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$318
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$312
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,816
US$557
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
53
112
58
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
112
58
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepswooden liftgreat locationreception team arethe major tourist attractionsair concontinental breakfastgood sizean ironcharming hoteldouble bedwithin walking distancecentre of romethree nightsfew minutes walkmetro stationvisit rome
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The central location makes this an ideal short break destination as it's within walking distance of most of the major sites. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are large and accessed by a lift. Breakfast is 'cold continental' but there is plenty of choice. The reception team are friendly and helpful. There are several really nice restaurants within a very short walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Having decided to visit Rome for three nights we booked through Citalia and was recommended this hotel. It is well placed in the centre of Rome, and we were able to walk to all the famous sights. The hotel was clean and staff friendly, we were given room 309, as we were a party of three. The room was quirky, it had a mezzanine floor which had a double bed and downstairs was a single bed for my teenage daughter, as well as a roomy bathroom. If you have any mobility problems this is not the room for you, as the stairs were very steep and twisty, and we were disappointed that both windows were high up and frosted with no view what so ever. But for three nights the hotel was adequate, and breakfast was good. Deserves its three stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tuckstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A great hotel with great service . The hotel and room was clean and spotless . And was central to everything in Rome. The Spanish Steps , Trevi Fountain and Pantheon are within few minutes walk from hotel . Plus there is a metro station at Spagna to get you around.
I REALLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saintyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6725
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel as it was in the right place for all the sightseeing we wanted to do. It has a tiny ancient lift that added to the charm, the rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and polite but special mention to the lovely lady who served breakfast, she was fab.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel via Citalia, the reviews had been consistently great. Before we arrived a couple of reviews had sewn a seed of doubt in my mind of whether I had booked the right place, but I can honestly say there really was nothing to fault.
We arrived to a very helpful & welcoming reception, who were always able to help & guide us throughout our stay! All the staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 105 which was spacious, light & airy, road noise was noticeable with the windows & shutters open, but it's what you expect being in the city! Yes the rooms are basic, but they have everything you need and are spotlessly cleaned everyday, air con was a blessing in July! The continental breakfast was fresh with plenty of selection everyday.
The tiny quaint wooden lift, is really quirky & all part of staying in part of a 200yr old building!
The location of the hotel is without doubt the main feature of this hotel, the name Hotel City is spot on, its right in the centre of all the main attractions, shops & restaurants.
We walked no more than 5 mins to the Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum & my favourite Piazza Navona was about 15 mins walk away. There are loads of lovely side roads full of restaurants, mixed with high end designer & popular high street shops!
When we return to Rome again, I would definitely stay at Hotel City!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cmking194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews