We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good host !”
Review of Eco B&B Marela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco B&B Marela
Ranked #1,138 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My boyfriend and me stayed there one night for a week-end in Rome. The room was very clean, very modern with a massive bed and private ensuite. Michela was very accomodating, as soon as we arrived she told us very useful advices about the City and how to make the best of our week end ! Although the area is quite noisy, I thought the B&B itself was quiet and had a very nice sleep ! It's a bit further away from the city centre but it's only a 5 minute walk to tram and train going everywhere in the city. Very close to Trestavere with the tram ! The breakfast consisted of organic yoghurt, various cereals, toast, and cakes et very good coffee ! The only "problem" we had is that there was no shower gels/shampoo which is a bit annoying when you are only here for the night. Overall a good experience with a very good host !

Room Tip: I'll recommend to have the room with private ensuite for more privacy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoissonMexicain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Marela was the perfect host for our stay at her B&B. She fed us awesome breakfasts with homemade vegan baked goods every morning. The room had a very comfortable bed, air conditioning, and a balcony. Even though there were other guests in the flat and a shared bathroom, we felt like we had a lot of privacy.

The location is about a 10 minute walk from the subway, but very close to the bus and many places to eat or grab groceries.

Just make sure you tell her what time you will arrive because she is VERY busy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonB0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I picked this B&B because of the price and location to where my daughter who is studying abroad was staying, I was traveling alone. I was a little apprehensive about going alone and I received several and very prompted responses from Michela to all my questions plus great directions. The building was secure the neighbors were very friendly, and I felt very safe. Michela was very accommodating as my dates changed at the last minute. The B&B was very clean the air conditioning worked great! I loved the neighborhood. The restaurant on the corner has the best roasted potatoes that I have ever eaten. I would Definitely recommend the Eco B&B Marela. I hope to return sometime soon. Thanks Michala for making my stay in Rome so nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The facilities were great,secure building,good breakfast facilities,varied and catering for vegetarians as well, working air-co and info about Rome.

The greatest treasure of the B & B is Michela, the hostess.

She is warm, friendly and a great source of info about Rome,she is very enthusiastic about her city, and she happily provides endless possibilities where to visit, eat, play and shop.

The restaurants she recommended and helped to book, were outstanding, and there is a 10% discount for those staying at the B & B at a nearby lunch place, which is popular with locals.

It would be worth staying at the B & B just for this "extra" service, apart from the welcoming residence itself.

Getting from the B & B to the ancient ruins of Ostia Antica (better preserved than Pompeii) is very easy, 3 stops by bus to the metro and a train ride to the ruins, the magnificent Basilica St. Paolo is also 3 bus stops away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Extropian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I first decided on this B&B because of its environmental awareness. There are so many wonderful things though. Transport is very easy as the bus is a 5 minute walk from getting out and bed and the metro is 10-15. The location in Trastvere is excellent as you are not in a touristy place. And of Course Michela is a wonderful host and extraordinarily helpful to identify place to see, eat and how to get there. The two restaurants she specifically recommended were wonderful. Per Bocco a little pricey but well worth it and My favorite piccolo Borgo. The breakfast here was good with a fresh baked good every day, puffed rice cereal, instant coffee, tea, fruit, juice, toast and jellies.
I highly recommend this B&B for a stay in Roma for any length of time. We stayed 2 days last week and then 5 days this week bookending a NCL cruise with the perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco B&B Marela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco B&B Marela

Address: Via Orso Mario Corbino 31, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,138 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: S$72 - S$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new b&b in Rome it has just been renovated using "only natural paints", there are available only allergy-Free Rooms equipped with TV HD, safe box, linen in pure cotton, hypoallergenic pillows and bed, soundproof windows and free internet wifi. The breakfast buffet is with products from organic farming and we pay attention to environmental protection in fact we use products for the energy saving of electricity and water. From B&B you can reach all places of interest easily and quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eco B&B Marela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing