We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
70
32
2
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
32
2
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

That was a great experience! True value for money. This is a lovely B&B,clean,quiet and the same with the pictures.Great choice for couples.Michella was really helpful,gave us so much information for everything! Located in nice area,with many shops,restaurants,gelaterias and a really good supermarket! It was close to the center as well.We really enjoyed our stay there and we will choose Marela again and again.Dreaming hotel in a dreaming city!!!

Vassilis- Inna

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank inna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

The place left you wanting... And wishing you had just booked a conventional hotel. There's a 30 EUR fee if you don't check-in before 9 PM. We found it difficult to meet with the owner - whom you need to coordinate everything with, as they are off-site. We had to wait 1.5 hours to get access to our room and to try to register. The reason for this, is that the place is a flat in a large apt building converted to a "B&B". We had a "suite", which has paper thin walls, esp. the wall adjacent to the common bathroom. Also a few other glitches that may have been one-offs, but to note, hole in the sheets, and no soap in the bathroom. We asked for soap, and was promised some, but didn't get any in the end... Bummer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TraverinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We had a very warm welcome from Michela. She spent some time with us telling us where to go and where to eat and her recommendations were superb. The accommodation was very reasonably priced and was very clean and I will be going back there again that is for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eco B&B Marela. Michela is a warm and extremely helpful host. She organized and booked our flight to Sicily (something that we were having trouble doing as the website was in Italian) and also suggested excellent places to eat and drink (Bir and Fud was a favourite because of the excellent beers on tap and the appetizers). We enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up coming back when we returned a week later. Our room was huge, the bed really comfortable, and the shower had the best shower head! I appreciated that it was also clean and the kitchen had an coffee pod machine (not to mention MIchela's delicious baking). We also liked staying in an area that wasn’t touristy but close enough to central Rome. I will recommend Eco B&B to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcobbMarela, Proprietario at Eco B&B Marela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Guests,
Thanks you so much for these lovely review, it was for me a pleasure meet you and hope to meet you again, I feel so lucky when I have the oppurtunity to meet people nice as you. Thanks a lot to confirm the B&B also when you back from your travel in south Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I stayed there in January 2015, for about 5 nights, it was my first time in Rome. Rooms are comfortable, and this place is in good location, just about 10 min walking from the metro station, you can easly get practically everywhere. The owner is very nice and kind, her advices helped me to get to know Rome public transport. I will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcobbMarela, Proprietario at Eco B&B Marela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015
Google Translation

Buena Noches,
gracias por haber revisado la estructura. Yo siempre hago mi mejor para mis invitados para apreciar y descubrir los lugares más bellos de esta maravillosa ciudad.
No estamos en el centro histórico, pero cerca de ella y se puede llegar fácilmente por los servicios de transporte público.
Usted es siempre bienvenido.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews