We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host”
Review of Eco B&B Marela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco B&B Marela
Ranked #1,130 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Michela was very responsive to all of my inquiry. She helped us which places to visit and grab good quality food. Even gave us free breakfast voucher to the cafe nearby. Linens were clean and without odor.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kissley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Honestly I don't have idea why this place got such high rating. 3 very simple rooms and no sign of breakfast.
Only coffee machine and a box of biscuits. In the fridge: opened bottles since you don't know when and some garlic (?!?).
The bed in room nr1 makes noise everytime you move. Not to talk about the neighbours that you can hear like they were in your room.
In the bathroom only soap and shower gel.
Very disapponted of this stay. For the price you can get better places in Rome.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nenefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Overall, saving money to stay in this room was a bust. For the first time in my travels, we had more negatives than positives. I don’t know how everyone else had such wonderful reviews but this is my in depth experience.

THE HOST
I have to agree with everyone else when they say the owner was a wonderful person, she’s bubbly and agreeable. She spent time showing us around the room and flat which a first on our travels. She showed us maps and recommended a few places we would have easily overlooked and set us up to start our trip fairly quickly.
THE AREA
-Location: The area is far from touristy so it’s a nice escape from the crowds of the city.
-Cuisine: There is plenty of places to grab a bite to eat around there and actually recommend it because the city is expensive and full of mediocre tourist trap restaurants.
-Transportation: The train from the airport to Trastevere runs less often than the Leonardo Express but is still a quick ride.
-The train station is about a 15-20 min walk from the flat.
-There is a bus stop nearby that will take you to the Metro, we had no issues getting around with public transport.
THE ROOM
-NO A/C- There was an A/C unit in the room but when we got there the remote was missing. When we wrote the owner to inform her she told us “I regret to inform you that in May the AC doesn’t work”. Eventually she said she would give us the remote to operate the unit but by the time we got it we only had half a day where we could use it. I think that if the ability to use the unit in the room is seasonal, the guests should know ahead of time. We slept with the windows open but we were still miserable and luckily we were exhausted from walking around all day otherwise the noise outside and heat would have kept us up.
-The room we stayed in was not pictured anywhere online so that was a surprise.
-The wifi was fast and free which was great.
-There is plenty of plugs for all your gadget charging needs but don’t pull the plugs too hard bc you might pull the cover right off the wall. I had a few close calls with my cell phone charger.
-While our flat mates that weekend were very respectful, we could clearly make out their entire conversations without trying to eavesdrop which means they probably could hear us which made me a bit uneasy.
THE KITCHEN
-The kitchen and dining area in our room was again not pictured and much, much smaller.
-You aren’t allowed to use the stove or oven.
BATHROOM
-The shower has a small basin to stand in (less than ankle deep), which would be fine if the drain worked properly. I had to turn the water off several times while washing soap/shampoo off to keep from flooding the bathroom.
-There is a blow dryer in the bathroom but knowing how thin the walls are, I would hate to be the person sleeping in the adjacent suite.

Room Tip: Choose the ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The owner Michela was incredibly nice and helpful. The elevator up to the apartment was a lifesaver with big luggage. The owner made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable and even took the time to help us plan activities, bus and train schedules etc. She even volunteered to help me find a lost camera! It was a perfect price for us as 4 budget adults and was safe, clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and had a nice big shower. She arranged for a taxi cab early in the morning to take me to the airport. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TucsonSpringbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

That was a great experience! True value for money. This is a lovely B&B,clean,quiet and the same with the pictures.Great choice for couples.Michella was really helpful,gave us so much information for everything! Located in nice area,with many shops,restaurants,gelaterias and a really good supermarket! It was close to the center as well.We really enjoyed our stay there and we will choose Marela again and again.Dreaming hotel in a dreaming city!!!

Vassilis- Inna

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank inna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,116 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,539 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#68 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#457 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#103 of 1,271 in Rome
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco B&B Marela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco B&B Marela

Address: Via Orso Mario Corbino 31, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,130 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: S$71 - S$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new b&b in Rome it has just been renovated using "only natural paints", there are available only allergy-Free Rooms equipped with TV HD, safe box, linen in pure cotton, hypoallergenic pillows and bed, soundproof windows and free internet wifi. The breakfast buffet is with products from organic farming and we pay attention to environmental protection in fact we use products for the energy saving of electricity and water. From B&B you can reach all places of interest easily and quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eco B&B Marela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing