We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$733
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$157
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
70
32
2
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
32
2
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Honestly I don't have idea why this place got such high rating. 3 very simple rooms and no sign of breakfast.
Only coffee machine and a box of biscuits. In the fridge: opened bottles since you don't know when and some garlic (?!?).
The bed in room nr1 makes noise everytime you move. Not to talk about the neighbours that you can hear like they were in your room.
In the bathroom only soap and shower gel.
Very disapponted of this stay. For the price you can get better places in Rome.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nenefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Overall, saving money to stay in this room was a bust. For the first time in my travels, we had more negatives than positives. I don’t know how everyone else had such wonderful reviews but this is my in depth experience.

THE HOST
I have to agree with everyone else when they say the owner was a wonderful person, she’s bubbly and agreeable. She spent time showing us around the room and flat which a first on our travels. She showed us maps and recommended a few places we would have easily overlooked and set us up to start our trip fairly quickly.
THE AREA
-Location: The area is far from touristy so it’s a nice escape from the crowds of the city.
-Cuisine: There is plenty of places to grab a bite to eat around there and actually recommend it because the city is expensive and full of mediocre tourist trap restaurants.
-Transportation: The train from the airport to Trastevere runs less often than the Leonardo Express but is still a quick ride.
-The train station is about a 15-20 min walk from the flat.
-There is a bus stop nearby that will take you to the Metro, we had no issues getting around with public transport.
THE ROOM
-NO A/C- There was an A/C unit in the room but when we got there the remote was missing. When we wrote the owner to inform her she told us “I regret to inform you that in May the AC doesn’t work”. Eventually she said she would give us the remote to operate the unit but by the time we got it we only had half a day where we could use it. I think that if the ability to use the unit in the room is seasonal, the guests should know ahead of time. We slept with the windows open but we were still miserable and luckily we were exhausted from walking around all day otherwise the noise outside and heat would have kept us up.
-The room we stayed in was not pictured anywhere online so that was a surprise.
-The wifi was fast and free which was great.
-There is plenty of plugs for all your gadget charging needs but don’t pull the plugs too hard bc you might pull the cover right off the wall. I had a few close calls with my cell phone charger.
-While our flat mates that weekend were very respectful, we could clearly make out their entire conversations without trying to eavesdrop which means they probably could hear us which made me a bit uneasy.
THE KITCHEN
-The kitchen and dining area in our room was again not pictured and much, much smaller.
-You aren’t allowed to use the stove or oven.
BATHROOM
-The shower has a small basin to stand in (less than ankle deep), which would be fine if the drain worked properly. I had to turn the water off several times while washing soap/shampoo off to keep from flooding the bathroom.
-There is a blow dryer in the bathroom but knowing how thin the walls are, I would hate to be the person sleeping in the adjacent suite.

Room Tip: Choose the ensuite
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The owner Michela was incredibly nice and helpful. The elevator up to the apartment was a lifesaver with big luggage. The owner made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable and even took the time to help us plan activities, bus and train schedules etc. She even volunteered to help me find a lost camera! It was a perfect price for us as 4 budget adults and was safe, clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and had a nice big shower. She arranged for a taxi cab early in the morning to take me to the airport. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TucsonSpringbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

That was a great experience! True value for money. This is a lovely B&B,clean,quiet and the same with the pictures.Great choice for couples.Michella was really helpful,gave us so much information for everything! Located in nice area,with many shops,restaurants,gelaterias and a really good supermarket! It was close to the center as well.We really enjoyed our stay there and we will choose Marela again and again.Dreaming hotel in a dreaming city!!!

Vassilis- Inna

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank inna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

The place left you wanting... And wishing you had just booked a conventional hotel. There's a 30 EUR fee if you don't check-in before 9 PM. We found it difficult to meet with the owner - whom you need to coordinate everything with, as they are off-site. We had to wait 1.5 hours to get access to our room and to try to register. The reason for this, is that the place is a flat in a large apt building converted to a "B&B". We had a "suite", which has paper thin walls, esp. the wall adjacent to the common bathroom. Also a few other glitches that may have been one-offs, but to note, hole in the sheets, and no soap in the bathroom. We asked for soap, and was promised some, but didn't get any in the end... Bummer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TraverinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews