We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$331
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$254
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$150
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$86
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$1,291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
38
75
51
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
75
51
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerfree wificentre of romecleaned dailyfontana di trevifew minutes walkexcellent locationmetro stationspanish stepsfridgecolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

It was close to all things, both train station, Colloseum, restaurants, shops etc. The room had a great size and the staff was friendly.
BUT: You could hear the traffic outside (even with earplugs), the breakfast I'd rather not eat and it wasn't even at the hotel but at a bar up the street (with almost no tables), the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was very, very cold because of the time of year (December). I only stayed two nights which was just fine.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nazional Rooms is a good place for young budget couples.

The location is just perfect - near the train station Termini and walking distance to almost every main attraction in the city. Used the subway only 2 times for 4 days.

The breakfast was very nice - cappuccino, juice and croissant.

The staff was helpful and gave us free maps. There was always hot water and WiFi internet for my laptop. Very cheap supermarket nearby called Pam Local - Via delle Quattro Fontane, 38

Overall I really enjoyed the stay for that price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank ivan_androv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I couldn't agree more with the last 2 reviews. This b&b is awful! Uncomfortable beds, noisy rooms, and stale reheated pastries for breakfast. Do not be fooled by the online pictures/representation of these rooms because I'm sure that these pics where taken elsewhere. This is a 1 star accommodation charging 3 times what it is worth!

Room Tip: Choose another b&b
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Just terrible.
We stayed for one night. We were meant to stay for 5 but we bailed straight away.
The staff were unhelpful and seemed to not care about our concerns.
Not only were the rooms terrible, the beds were uncomfortable and the shower nearly unusable.
To make matters worse, I got stuck in their tiny elevator for more than 20 minutes.
The staff had no idea how to get me out and the number you get told to call for help is disconnected. I had no option but to force the doors open and jump out.
DO NOT STAY HERE.
We moved to Hotel Stromboli, which was much nicer. With fantastic staff and location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

The above advise you can take or not but I would like to let you know our experience. We arrived at 3.00pm in the afternoon and made our way from the train station (15 min walk) and to the hotel. When we went to check in we were asked to sit down and wait for Manager instructions. When we finally got there we were told there was a plumbing problem and we would have to stay somewhere else for the night. After walking from one place to another finally we had a room to stay in. This wasn't a problem we were happy, we had a room and that was ok. The problem began the next night when we arrived back to the hotel to again check-in around 8pm and were given keys to the room 108 straight across from the office - and it smelt so bad. They had definitely had plumbing problems and although toilet flushed and water went down in all sinks (although slow) the smell was shocking and that was what we were stuck with for the next two nights. Management said NO to getting some money off what we paid which was funny because even the office girl could not stand the smell and went out coughing and gagging. If this wasn't enough the beds my god, they are awful and make noises every time you go to move. You had to shower by 7 to ensure a hot one and the breakfast is stale leftovers from the day before to which you have to go downstairs and around the corner. Flann O'Brien's was the place we were sent to on the first night and this one was much nicer and although b'fast wasn't a feast it was fresh so I would recommend these rooms.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews