We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very uncomfortable bed, decent wifi, great location”
Review of Nazional Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazional Rooms
Ranked #3,022 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Staff was friendly, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable for us and we were told that all of the beds were the same. Like seriously I felt the springs in my back. Wifi was decent. Older decor and not much light in our room. Bathroom was okay, but shower was awkward getting in and out. We did not eat the breakfast, but I don't think it was anything special. There was a really tasty Chinese place really closeby and it was very close to the Metro and bus stop. It was also walkable to most/all of the attractions in Rome. I would not recommend staying at this hotel, but maybe stay at a hotel close to this one. The uncomfortable bed was really the deal breaker for me. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015

It was close to all things, both train station, Colloseum, restaurants, shops etc. The room had a great size and the staff was friendly.
BUT: You could hear the traffic outside (even with earplugs), the breakfast I'd rather not eat and it wasn't even at the hotel but at a bar up the street (with almost no tables), the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was very, very cold because of the time of year (December). I only stayed two nights which was just fine.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nazional Rooms is a good place for young budget couples.

The location is just perfect - near the train station Termini and walking distance to almost every main attraction in the city. Used the subway only 2 times for 4 days.

The breakfast was very nice - cappuccino, juice and croissant.

The staff was helpful and gave us free maps. There was always hot water and WiFi internet for my laptop. Very cheap supermarket nearby called Pam Local - Via delle Quattro Fontane, 38

Overall I really enjoyed the stay for that price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank ivan_androv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I couldn't agree more with the last 2 reviews. This b&b is awful! Uncomfortable beds, noisy rooms, and stale reheated pastries for breakfast. Do not be fooled by the online pictures/representation of these rooms because I'm sure that these pics where taken elsewhere. This is a 1 star accommodation charging 3 times what it is worth!

Room Tip: Choose another b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Just terrible.
We stayed for one night. We were meant to stay for 5 but we bailed straight away.
The staff were unhelpful and seemed to not care about our concerns.
Not only were the rooms terrible, the beds were uncomfortable and the shower nearly unusable.
To make matters worse, I got stuck in their tiny elevator for more than 20 minutes.
The staff had no idea how to get me out and the number you get told to call for help is disconnected. I had no option but to force the doors open and jump out.
DO NOT STAY HERE.
We moved to Hotel Stromboli, which was much nicer. With fantastic staff and location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Seiler
Hotel Seiler
#873 of 1,272 in Rome
212 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#593 of 1,272 in Rome
335 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#52 of 1,272 in Rome
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazional Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazional Rooms

Address: Via Nazionale 249, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,022 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $51 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazional Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazional Rooms is a comfortable hotel, located in the heart of Rome and just a few steps away from the Air Terminal, Opera house, S. Maria Maggiore Basilica, Colosseum, Via Veneto and Roman forum. Nazional Rooms offers its guests 8 soundproof rooms with private bath, color T.V, air conditioning and telephone. The rooms available are: single, double, triple or family version furnished en suite bath, minibar and air conditioning. elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nazional Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazional Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing