We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & functional little hotel in the centre of Roma”
Review of Nazional Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazional Rooms
Ranked #3,023 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Nice little functional room, city centre of Roma, near the Colosseum and Central Station Termini, friendly staff, clean bathroom, only the bed was a bit uncomfortable... but in total it was worth the price and I would come back!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2016

The location is awesome close to everything, and if your looking to travel and spend your days experiencing Rome then its perfect. The lady's running are friendly and helpful, the café around the corner that serves a proper Italian breakfast (coffee and pastry) is beautiful. it was my first time traveling Europe, and if I do rome again I am absolutely staying in here. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms warm and had everything needed. if your looking to hang around the hotel all day rather then the city then not for you, but if you want a comfortable safe place, to crash after spending the day around town its perfect.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

All in all a wonderful stay when visiting Rome for the rugby. Only issue was the water pretty much stopped running in the morning (assuming just due to lots of use) however it was sorted very quickly. Great location and staff.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AMawbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Staff was friendly, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable for us and we were told that all of the beds were the same. Like seriously I felt the springs in my back. Wifi was decent. Older decor and not much light in our room. Bathroom was okay, but shower was awkward getting in and out. We did not eat the breakfast, but I don't think it was anything special. There was a really tasty Chinese place really closeby and it was very close to the Metro and bus stop. It was also walkable to most/all of the attractions in Rome. I would not recommend staying at this hotel, but maybe stay at a hotel close to this one. The uncomfortable bed was really the deal breaker for me. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

It was close to all things, both train station, Colloseum, restaurants, shops etc. The room had a great size and the staff was friendly.
BUT: You could hear the traffic outside (even with earplugs), the breakfast I'd rather not eat and it wasn't even at the hotel but at a bar up the street (with almost no tables), the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was very, very cold because of the time of year (December). I only stayed two nights which was just fine.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Seiler
Hotel Seiler
#874 of 1,271 in Rome
212 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#682 of 1,271 in Rome
162 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#589 of 1,271 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazional Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazional Rooms

Address: Via Nazionale 249, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,023 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $52 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazional Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazional Rooms is a comfortable hotel, located in the heart of Rome and just a few steps away from the Air Terminal, Opera house, S. Maria Maggiore Basilica, Colosseum, Via Veneto and Roman forum. Nazional Rooms offers its guests 8 soundproof rooms with private bath, color T.V, air conditioning and telephone. The rooms available are: single, double, triple or family version furnished en suite bath, minibar and air conditioning. elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Nazional Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazional Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing