We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$194
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$226
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
547
380
97
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
380
97
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia del tritonespanish stepstrevi fountainpiazza barberinibusy streetrooms are smallwithin walking distancethe main hotelhotel is centrally locatedtravel agentaround the cornerexcellent locationsuperior roompastriesheart of romebreakfast roomlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel. Location is excellent...centrally located and easy to walk to lots of attractions. Serves breakfast in the morning and rooms are always cleaned promptly and adequately. Valerio in the lobby was a treat. Makes great cocktails and gave excellent recommendations on dining.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank trippwylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but to be able to go beyond the expectations of our guests. Therefore, reviews like yours are the most important reward for us. With the hope of welcoming you soon, we offer our best regards.

Franco Ascoli - PR manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed here during our honeymoon while stopping in Rome. Everything about this hotel is amazing. It's clean, chic, great location, amazing staff (each and every one of them) who were helpful in booking tours, served great breakfast, and met our every need. They were absolutely the best! Will definitely stay here again when in Rome.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but to be able to go beyond the expectations of our guests. Therefore, reviews like yours are the most important reward for us. With the hope of welcoming you soon, we offer our best regards.

Franco Ascoli - PR manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The location was great, the room was perfect, and the the staff was incredibly friendly, particularly Valerio in the bar! He was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pharablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but to be able to go beyond the expectations of our guests. Therefore, reviews like yours are the most important reward for us. With the hope of welcoming you soon, we offer our best regards.

Franco Ascoli - PR manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Keep looking! Lot's of great places to stay in Rome. This is NOT one of them. The service is beyond horrible and a 4 star rating is pushing it. Upon check in we were escorted to our rooms around the corner which was odd but we rolled with it. The rooms were just okay but the real problem here is the service. The night before check out my husband went to the lobby around the corner to get a copy of our bill and arrange our transfers (2 rooms with different departures). Lucious was working the desk. Told us to go to the hotel printer to get a copy of our bill...? It was occupied so he told us to email the hotel. We did, no response. Asked about our transfers. He tried to charge us. We pointed out they were included with our room charge and we politely asked what time we should allow and be ready for pick up keeping in mind our flights and times were actually on our reservation. His response was "you figure it out". Maintained composure despite his arrogance and rudeness and were given times of 5am and 9am for our daughters traveling after us alone and back to school to an unfamiliar airport (we arrived via train). Returned to room to email our travel agent which prompted a 9pm call from Lucious YELLING through the phone that we interrupted him while he was busy. We eventually had to just hang up. No driver showed up for our daughters and we were in flight. The hotel finally put them in a cab 30 minutes later. They barely made their flight and only because it was late. This caused all of us a great deal of stress and was a complete let down to the end of what had been a great vacation through France and Italy. We've travelled frequently in the US and abroad and have never encounters such rude behavior at ANY hotel EVER. Never Would I Ever suggest this hotel to anyone nor will we ever be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlyd226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlStendhal, Direttore at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Customer,
We read with amazement his feedback is evidently due to a series of misunderstandings, briefly entering into the merits as already done with his travel agent we want to emphasize the following:
The pre-account requested by you was promptly delivered.
About the city tax this is a tax due many cities in the world and that is not included in the rate of the Hotel.
As for the transfers, two transfers have been organized as per her reservation. The second transfer has unfortunately suffered a delay of half an hour due to an accident on the road leading to the airport, but these are imponderable events, for which it is good to organize well in advance.
Our receptionist simply answered his question about the cost of a transfer from the hotel to the airport, needless to say that we do not sell these types of services for which we refer to outside companies.
Our receptionist works in our facility for over 10 years and is generally much appreciated by our clientele for his courtesy and professionalism, we talked a lot with him and analyzed together each step of his feedback before answering her in this office and its travel agent directly.
Sincerely sorry for the obvious misunderstandings and misrepresentations we send our best regards.

GM HS ROME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Really love this hotel. We would gladly book here again on our return to Rome. The staff were really tremendous! It is located right near the Piazza Barberini, which is a nice area. Restaurants close. Shops. Hop on Hop Off Buses stop at this Piazza. Close to many of the expected sights of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but to be able to go beyond the expectations of our guests. Therefore, reviews like yours are the most important reward for us. With the hope of welcoming you soon, we offer our best regards.

Franco Ascoli - PR manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews