We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
Ranked #491 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the Trevi fountain guesthouse in May. It has been decorated since most of the photos online were taken and looks good. Our room was very comfortable - great bed and bathroom . Breakfast was good , although a little awkward as its served in the foyer and the guesthouse has only four or five rooms so it was quiet- bit of background music might have helped. Great location . We walked to the Trevi, the Spanish steps, the Roman forum, even the Castle saint Angelo -( although this was a bit of a long walk ) and the pantheon. The only draw back is that the hotel is in a building which has residents on other floors and when we arrived we couldn't get into the hotel . We had to ring the number of the guesthouse by looking it up online and then wait for about an hour for someone to arrive and get us in and into the room . However after this there was no problem. If you book make sure to e-mail them to let them know exactly the time you will arrive to avoid this. Good hotel, good staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back opened into a court yard that had sofas and tables with parasol where you could si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Patricia,
thank you for finding the time to write us.
We are happy you have had a pleasant stay with us in Rome.
As you pointed out, we are a small hotel and our reception is not open all day, hence we kindly ask all our guest via email to communicate their check-in time before arrival in order to arrange them accordingly and avoid waitings, but we don't always get a reply. We are sorry if you had to wait, we hate when this happens.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to host you in the future.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

When my wife, son and I arrived in Rome we stayed at the Trevi guesthouse. The first thing to note was it's fantastic location, near both the train station and tourist attractions. When we arrived we met Marco who was friendly, let us into our room and explained which sites we should visit in Rome. The room was fantastic! Clean, modern and enough space to set up a cot bed, which they had done for our son. In the morning we met Pedro (I hope I have spelt his name correct) - he was great. Very friendly and helpful and our young son really liked him. The only slight negative was that the breakfast offerings were not plentiful and the guesthouse could do with more fruit and bread options. Apart from that it was a brilliant welcome to Italy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank RickDalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Rick, thank you so much for finding the time to write us this kind review. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will come back in the future. Take care, Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We recently stayed for one night before boarding a 9 night cruise- the location was perfect! Marco made us very welcome- the room was spotless, modern and very spacious for somewhere so central. Breakfast was delicious and could be eaten in the little courtyard outside of the bedroom, or at the tables opposite the check in desk. I would definitely recommend this to friends & family. There are only 4 rooms so this makes for a "family feeling". Marco was available to help arrange anything for us - directions taxis etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mclcnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for writing back to us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Rome. We have worked hard to improve our property with the recent renovation and we appreciate your encouraging comments. I hope to host you again in the future. All the best, Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Perfect location, very near to Barberini metro station, 2-3 mins walk to Fontana di Trevi.
Very clean, and super breakfast. Wish there were some kitchen tools (like a kettle and 1-2 glass) in the room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Clean and the owner is very accommodating, not to mention the fresh bake croissant during breakfast - delicious! It is perfectly located and walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Bus stop is just a minute walk and accessible to any tourist spots. Highly recommended for those in a budget and looking for an accommodation with perfect location.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#152 of 1,271 in Rome
1,773 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Roma Resort Trevi
Roma Resort Trevi
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Fountain Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Fountain Guesthouse

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 159, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $112 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easygoing and cosy, the Trevi Fountain Guesthouse is in the best location for you stay in Rome. All the main points of interest of the Eternal City can be reached in less than 10 minutes including St. Peters, just 4 stops away with the underground. The new management, young and dynamic, can assist you throughout your stay in the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trevi Fountain Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing