We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$516
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$334
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$434
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$158
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$806
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
62
58
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
58
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainperfect locationguest housespanish stepswalking distancebarberini metro stationhamcroissantsnice breakfasttourist attractionsroman forumstayed here for nightsmarcomariokeywhatsappaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at the Trevi fountain guesthouse in May. It has been decorated since most of the photos online were taken and looks good. Our room was very comfortable - great bed and bathroom . Breakfast was good , although a little awkward as its served in the foyer and the guesthouse has only four or five rooms so it was quiet- bit of background music might have helped. Great location . We walked to the Trevi, the Spanish steps, the Roman forum, even the Castle saint Angelo -( although this was a bit of a long walk ) and the pantheon. The only draw back is that the hotel is in a building which has residents on other floors and when we arrived we couldn't get into the hotel . We had to ring the number of the guesthouse by looking it up online and then wait for about an hour for someone to arrive and get us in and into the room . However after this there was no problem. If you book make sure to e-mail them to let them know exactly the time you will arrive to avoid this. Good hotel, good staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back opened into a court yard that had sofas and tables with parasol where you could sit and read or eat. .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Patricia,
thank you for finding the time to write us.
We are happy you have had a pleasant stay with us in Rome.
As you pointed out, we are a small hotel and our reception is not open all day, hence we kindly ask all our guest via email to communicate their check-in time before arrival in order to arrange them accordingly and avoid waitings, but we don't always get a reply. We are sorry if you had to wait, we hate when this happens.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to host you in the future.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

When my wife, son and I arrived in Rome we stayed at the Trevi guesthouse. The first thing to note was it's fantastic location, near both the train station and tourist attractions. When we arrived we met Marco who was friendly, let us into our room and explained which sites we should visit in Rome. The room was fantastic! Clean, modern and enough space to set up a cot bed, which they had done for our son. In the morning we met Pedro (I hope I have spelt his name correct) - he was great. Very friendly and helpful and our young son really liked him. The only slight negative was that the breakfast offerings were not plentiful and the guesthouse could do with more fruit and bread options. Apart from that it was a brilliant welcome to Italy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank RickDalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Rick, thank you so much for finding the time to write us this kind review. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will come back in the future. Take care, Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We recently stayed for one night before boarding a 9 night cruise- the location was perfect! Marco made us very welcome- the room was spotless, modern and very spacious for somewhere so central. Breakfast was delicious and could be eaten in the little courtyard outside of the bedroom, or at the tables opposite the check in desk. I would definitely recommend this to friends & family. There are only 4 rooms so this makes for a "family feeling". Marco was available to help arrange anything for us - directions taxis etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mclcnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFG_Roma, Direttore at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for writing back to us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Rome. We have worked hard to improve our property with the recent renovation and we appreciate your encouraging comments. I hope to host you again in the future. All the best, Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Perfect location, very near to Barberini metro station, 2-3 mins walk to Fontana di Trevi.
Very clean, and super breakfast. Wish there were some kitchen tools (like a kettle and 1-2 glass) in the room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Clean and the owner is very accommodating, not to mention the fresh bake croissant during breakfast - delicious! It is perfectly located and walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Bus stop is just a minute walk and accessible to any tourist spots. Highly recommended for those in a budget and looking for an accommodation with perfect location.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews