We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
US$104
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$125
eDreamsUS$118
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,146
341
62
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,146
341
62
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps third floor perfect location piazza spagna within walking distance roman holiday walked everywhere rooms are small metro station roberta elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We recently stayed four nights at the Manfredi and were not disappointed in our choice.
The rooms, which are kept spotless, are very nice indeed. I would suggest that you avoid the smallest double rooms which are very small - unless of course you are on a tight budget and want to keep the bill down for your overall trip. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and made us very welcome, so much so we started thinking of it as more of a home than a hotel. This was our first trip to Rome so I can't say that there aren't better locations, but the location of Manfredi was fantastic - Via Margutta is a very pretty street and the Piazza Di Spagna area was wonderful to stroll around. The one and only downside was that we like to keep our windows open at night and it was a little t noisy on two nights - but with the late-night Italian lifestyle I expect we would have found the same thing and worse at any hotel in the city. So if that bothers you keep the windows closed and the air-con on, but please don't let it put you off staying at the Manfredi, because we will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Guest
The Hotel Manfredi Rome is an idyllic location next to the Spanish Steps and with superior hotel facilities and friendly staff, but is also part of a great history.

The Hotel Manfredi Rome prides is committed to, and prides itself on, the high level of customer service it provides to its guests. All of our staff are highly trained and multilingual and committed to put the needs of the guest first and deliver the optimal levels of quality with attention to detail.

To this end, we offer a host of hotel services one normally associates which hotels of a higher star rating. On arrival, guests will be greeted by our welcoming and friendly multilingual reception staff. Our reception is open 24 hours per day and operates a concierge service in addition to luggage storage, wake up calls and a fax / photocopying service in addition to answering any questions you may have and providing general information.

Our staff are also pleased to offer guests a Tourist Service which can provide general tourist information; arrange the hire of bicycles, cars, scooters or Segways; book guided tours with our registered tour guide; arrange tickets for museums, galleries, tourist attractions, theatre & opera shows and much more. We can even assist in booking restaurants, taxis and limousine services. Should you need, our friendly staff can also provide a currency exchange service and for those guests with families, we can provide childcare / babysitting services. A laundry, dry cleaning and ironing service is also available for those who desire it.

To further refresh our guests we also offer a snack and lounge bar that provides a service 24 hrs a day. This is a great place to relax, sip a glass of wine, read the complimentary newspapers and simply put your feet up after day of sight-seeing.

To fuel a day of exploring the wonders of Rome, we additionally offer a fantastic complimentary sweet and savoury buffet breakfast which includes hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, muffins, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissants and mini croissants, boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cooked ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, homemade yogurts, fresh fruit juice, herbal teas and of course excellent Italian coffee.

I really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights during our visit to Rome. I was disappointed with the filth of Rome, so we found the Manfredi to be a peaceful stop in Rome's hot mess. The area Manfredi is in is also the nicest we saw in Rome being super close to the Spanish Steps and all the posh shopping. The staff at Manfredi was just the nicest we encountered in Italy. The morning breakfast was good and the cappuccinos made it. The hotel room was very clean. The only funky thing was that we were going to have to go to a different hotel upon our arrival for one of the four nights because the room was apparently useable for whatever reason. Thankfully, they made something work but sorry to whomever else that effected. I'd stay here again though, if I ever had to be in Rome again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 267kristenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday unforgettable in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta . Holidays are always amazing at the Hotel Manfredi near Spanish Steps and the most beautiful Roman monuments.


Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room.
Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of:

Hot bread
Cereals
Fresh fruit
Homemade fruit salad
Homemade bakery: muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake
Croissant and mini Croissant
Eggs: hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled
Bacon and hot dogs
Cold meat: ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey
Cheese
Salt cakes
Homemade yogurts
Fresh gruit juice (various flavours)
Excellent Italian coffee served at the table
Various selections of herb brews and tea

We are really sorry about the trouble that you had, but unfortunately we couldn’t do anything else.
Thank you to have understand it and for the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed her for two nights it's amazing, just a few minute walk from the hotel it's designed beautiful so much space, perfect apartment. We had a cheap rate cheaper than the hotel but still get the same service, staff couldn't do enough for you.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna1232020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much to have been our guest. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Specifically the Deluxe Room , Area 20 sqm.total, King size bed, Twin beds on request, Air conditioning, Lcd tv 32"
Channels sat tv, Internet wi-fi, Ethernet connection, Internet on-tv, Pay-tv packagages, multilanguages on demand, Music on demand, Safe-deposit box, Frigobar, Desk
Bathroom marble, Courtesy line, Hydromassage shower cabin or Hydromassage bathtub (on request), Hair dryer, Enlarging bright mirror, Smoke detector, Non-smoking room, Emergency light, Electronic key, Security door rei 30. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room.
Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of:
Hot bread
Cereals
Fresh fruit
Homemade fruit salad
Homemade bakery: muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake
Croissant and mini Croissant
Eggs: hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled
Bacon and hot dogs
Cold meat: ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey
Cheese
Salt cakes
Homemade yogurts
Fresh gruit juice (various flavours)
Excellent Italian coffee served at the table
Various selections of herb brews and tea.
See the position of the Hotel Manfredi between Via Margutta and Piazza di Spagna. You will easily find the Hotel and you will be able to prepare your itineraries in advance within the historic centre of Rome.

Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s histories centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and nearby Piazza del Popolo.
Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques.

The Parking Borghese, that is 5 minutes by walk from the Hotel, gives to you the opportunity to park your car in the best comfortable and safe way.

The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso.

Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Located at Spanish steps, it's 3 minute walk from key locations such as the steps, key shopping area, metro and plenty of taxi.

Rooms are tastefully decorated. Recommend booking in advance and going for the deluxe. Tastefully done walls and ceilings with best color combination. Decent size room and very spacious bathroom. Luxury shower area. Staff were very helpful with any request, be it for hot water at odd hours or moderation of cooling. Very professional and courteous.

Breakfast has a good spread even she vegetarians. The freshly baked cake and quality of fruits were amazing.

Stay here for location+good infrastructure+ professional team and great breakfast

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chiripal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Guest,
it was a great pleasure to have you here as a guest. For us is really important that you can feel at home when you stay at the Hotel Manfredi and for this reason our Multilanguage staff can help you to reserve: cars, tickets, tours , restaurant and much more. The location is perfect because we are situated just one block away from the Spanish Steps, in via Margutta a famous art gallery street. Nearby you can find the most important touristic sites and all the boutique shop. The breakfast is homemade every single day from our pastry chef and the hoe drinks are served at the table.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, May 7 to May 10, 2015, was absolutely wonderful. The staff was
very helpful and accommodating; the ensuite room was well appointed and very comfortable:
the location very central. The daily breakfast was tremendous, very good. I loved this hotel and
would recommend it to anyone going to Rome.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jmcrowe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your reservation at the Hotel Manfredi suite in Rome and thank you also for the post that you wrote. For us is really important that all guest are satisfied when you are here. We are situated in the heart of Rome just one black away from the Spanish Steps into the most important shopping district of Italy and all the most beautiful tourist sites are nearby. All the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way because we are able to suggest tours, cars, restaurant and show. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every single day and is served into a beautiful lounge bar. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Regards
Francesco Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews