We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #828 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice hotel within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very small shower area but clean room and bathroom. The air conditioner worked very well and we slept comfortably. Overall, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorsafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Victor,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked this hotel purely based on Tripadvisor reviews and what a gem it turned out to be. This hotel is in the best location possible close to the Trevi Fountain and all the main attractions. I felt very safe here, despite the entrance being on a dark narrow street. This is a very comfortable clean hotel. After reading other reviews I was expecting to be allocated a tiny room so I was pleasantly surprised when we got a spacious air-conditioned double room complete with toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Breakfast was very good with fresh rolls, pastries, ham, cheese and coffee. The staff are very helpful and thank you to the night porter who accompanied us on the metro on our first morning so that we got to the Vatican easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return here in the future.

Room Tip: Book a double superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very nice hotel with great location. Excellent staff and clean rooms. Free Wifi in the lobby. Room nicely cool even though it was very hot outside. Convenient if taking the train to the airport; subway very near and by subway easy to get to the railway station. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel was nice but very small. 11 rooms. I did not have a problem with that though.

Unfortunately it was terribly hot in Rome this July and thank goodness the hotel was close to everything so I could quickly come back and cool off. It does have air conditioning.

You could get breakfast sent to you room, as the breakfast area was VERY small too.

Staff was courteous and helpful.

Restaurant across the street is excellent! and several right around the corner on Via Tritone

Location was perfect!

Room Tip: Area was off busy street and I found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOqueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. It is a small hotel but the rooms were very clean. When I was there the hotel was having a slight problem with the air conditioning, which was being worked on. The breakfast was very nice and the Wi-Fi was free in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,104 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #828 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $82 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing