We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$195
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
492
200
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
200
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelvatican citypier luigigreat locationbedroom areaottaviano metro stationaround the cornersmall hotelrecommend this hotelworked perfectlypeter's basilicaamazing hotelrooms are modernthe ground floortwo blocksvisit to romepastries
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights late Oct, after booking through booking.com. I was constantly in touch with the guys on reception via email too, who were a great help. The hotel is badly signposted from the outside, if it's your first trip to Rome, you'll know most hotels are the same as this though. This hotel is walking distance to the Vatican and walking distance to the Metro stop and there is a McDonalds and a few restaurants close by. We had no problems with the location at all.

The hotel is only small, but it's lovely, the rooms we found were spacious, they are based over 2 floors, so you need to be able to use stairs, the beds are upstairs and then, the bathroom and closets are downstairs. It was nice though, and very unique. I think in the hotel there are only 8 or so rooms too. We didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment on that. If we went back to Rome, as long as the price was right, we wouldn't look at any other hotel as this met all our requirements.

Hope this helps someone.

Room Tip: I'd imagine all the rooms are equal
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The Tango hotel is a surprisingly very modern hotel less than five minutes walking from the Vatican. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations/reservations when asked. Super clean as well!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliegen613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review. All of us try to do the best for the Customers let to feel good, as well the cleanness is very important.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Vatican & 25 minutes via metro to the Colosseum (the metro station is just around the corner). It's very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The best thing about the hotel are Marco and the people working there, this was our first time in Rome and everyone at the hotel made us feel very welcome and provided loads of advice and recommendations for us to get the most out of our 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank careyg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review. All of us try to do the best for the Customers let to feel good.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Rome at Hotel Tango.

The excellent service started before we had even arrived in Rome with the hotel confirming arrangements for our transfers to and from the airport and taking instructions on how we would like our room to be set up as 3 of us travelling. Once we arrived we were checked in with no fuss by a friendly member of the team who personally showed us to our very clean and tidy room which is more like a mini apartment split over 2 levels with a single bed on the downstairs level and 2 further beds on the upper level.

The location of the hotel is perfect for the Vatican (about a 5 minute straight walk) and a good location to explore further afield. There were numerous lovely restaurants and bars close to the hotel.

The hotel is very quiet at night which ensured a good nights sleep on the comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice and there was always an attentive waiter/waitress on hand to serve.

Marco and his team did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and was able to make recommendations of good tours to go on and nice places to eat and enjoy a drink.

I would recommend this hotel to people looking to visit Rome.

Stayed: October 2015
4  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed 5 nights in October. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to St Peter's or to the entrance to the Vatican Museum. Other transport links to elsewhere in Rome are very good with metro and busses all within 2-5 minutes walk.

Its a small hotel with characterful contemporary rooms with beds on a mezzanine level and sofa/extra bed and bathroom on the ground level. The rooms are clean, smart, and the free wifi works well. All the rooms are internal to the building and so there are no views of Rome, but they are light and quiet. As some have commented, the only noise is occasionally from people in other room using the stairs. Speaking of the stairs, they are 'open' tread and parents with children may wish to look at the web site photos to check they are happy.

Service from the staff was excellent and we always got a friendly welcome, and helpful advice. The hotel might be a little hard to spot as it does not have an obvious street sign. Make sure you get directions. The hotel offers to arrange pick-up taxi from the airport. We used this and it worked okay and was competitive with similar services available online and to taxis from the airport.

Room Tip: They are all the same so preferences
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews