We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”
Review of Tango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tango Hotel
Ranked #74 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Location: Close to a metro stop, and the vatican but on a quiet street. Walkable distance to Prati neighborhood. About a 20-30 minute taxi ride from Roma Termini.
Room: clean, spacious. 2 floors. Bedroom is on the top with living and bathroom on the bottom.
Service: Excellent. friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights late Oct, after booking through booking.com. I was constantly in touch with the guys on reception via email too, who were a great help. The hotel is badly signposted from the outside, if it's your first trip to Rome, you'll know most hotels are the same as this though. This hotel is walking distance to the Vatican and walking distance to the Metro stop and there is a McDonalds and a few restaurants close by. We had no problems with the location at all.

The hotel is only small, but it's lovely, the rooms we found were spacious, they are based over 2 floors, so you need to be able to use stairs, the beds are upstairs and then, the bathroom and closets are downstairs. It was nice though, and very unique. I think in the hotel there are only 8 or so rooms too. We didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment on that. If we went back to Rome, as long as the price was right, we wouldn't look at any other hotel as this met all our requirements.

Hope this helps someone.

Room Tip: I'd imagine all the rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The Tango hotel is a surprisingly very modern hotel less than five minutes walking from the Vatican. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations/reservations when asked. Super clean as well!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliegen613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review. All of us try to do the best for the Customers let to feel good, as well the cleanness is very important.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Vatican & 25 minutes via metro to the Colosseum (the metro station is just around the corner). It's very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The best thing about the hotel are Marco and the people working there, this was our first time in Rome and everyone at the hotel made us feel very welcome and provided loads of advice and recommendations for us to get the most out of our 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank careyg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review. All of us try to do the best for the Customers let to feel good.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Rome at Hotel Tango.

The excellent service started before we had even arrived in Rome with the hotel confirming arrangements for our transfers to and from the airport and taking instructions on how we would like our room to be set up as 3 of us travelling. Once we arrived we were checked in with no fuss by a friendly member of the team who personally showed us to our very clean and tidy room which is more like a mini apartment split over 2 levels with a single bed on the downstairs level and 2 further beds on the upper level.

The location of the hotel is perfect for the Vatican (about a 5 minute straight walk) and a good location to explore further afield. There were numerous lovely restaurants and bars close to the hotel.

The hotel is very quiet at night which ensured a good nights sleep on the comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice and there was always an attentive waiter/waitress on hand to serve.

Marco and his team did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and was able to make recommendations of good tours to go on and nice places to eat and enjoy a drink.

I would recommend this hotel to people looking to visit Rome.

Stayed: October 2015
4  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelRoma, Direttore at Tango Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Customer,

we really thank you for choosing TangoHotel of Rome and for writing your kind review.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#43 of 1,271 in Rome
786 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart Hotel
#145 of 1,271 in Rome
484 reviews
Relais 6
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,933 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#296 of 1,271 in Rome
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Hotel

Address: Via Vespasiano 48, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: S$101 - S$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All air-conditioned rooms split over 2 levels, feature an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels free of charge, private bathroom and a separate seating area with sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing