We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Ranked #655 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The location is good! Near the metro station and Vatican. The room is cute and spacious. But unfortunately not that clean. Stayed there for 5 days and didn't change sheets.we had to ask for the garbage to be removed at the 2nd day since they didn't do it and for toilet paper!!! Those unfortunately changed the nice first impression!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Γιάννης Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Comfort, quaint and convenient--this very affordable lodging is footsteps from the vatican, Castle San Angelo, shopping, dining, and the metro. So that means accesable to all the major tourist attractions without difficulty. Metro ticket kiosk nearby--for that matter everything is at an arms length. Begin each morning with a great continental breakfast then off to enjoy a day of "sensual delight" that only Rome can provide. Airport transportation cost not included but arranged for an affordable cost--nice to have door to door ride.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel! Just a warning for those who have never stayed at B&B's in Europe... many times they convert apartments into B&Bs. We had trouble finding the B&B at first since there isn't a huge sign on the outside. It was our first B&B experience. Since we checked in late we had to buzz in to be let in. It took us a while to find and we were quite frazzled. When we finally made it inside and were shown the room we noticed the absence of a roll away bed. We were only given a standard double bed for 3 people. After the girl at the front desk called the manager she gave us two rooms for the three of us which was very nice! However, being three young girls in our early 20s traveling in a foreign country, none of us wanted to sleep alone so we all slept in the double bed. I wish the hotel would have paid more attention to detail about the number of people staying in the room. The following day they brought the rollaway bed and everything was good! I really liked how the hotel provided breakfast, it was very tasty and generous with the portions. The hotel was also in a GREAT location, 2 blocks from the metro and 2 blocks from the Vatican. Also many restaurants close by. They also held our luggage after checkout for free while we traveled around Rome. VERY NICE!!! The hotel was a great pice for the value and extremely clean. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catlover92560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We just loved it. The staff was most helpful from day 1. Room was clean every day, bed suitably comfortable. Shower could have been bigger...The locations was perfect for us. Vatican next block, metro around the corner, mini-markets near by where we could buy something we needed. Opposite ristorante Amalfi is a good place to have dinner. We will recommend this place, We will be again next year, if not earlier :)

Room Tip: take the 2 room suite, best view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KenTzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We recently stayed at the suites de via ottoviana and loved it. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is unbeatable. The suites are close to the Vatican (right around the corner), bus routes, and the metro. Further, Amalfi Pizza is right next door, which served up some really good food on the night we ate there. If/when I return to Rome, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#292 of 1,272 in Rome
611 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#637 of 1,272 in Rome
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#528 of 1,272 in Rome
237 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#66 of 1,272 in Rome
702 reviews
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#446 of 1,272 in Rome
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Suite di Via Ottaviano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Suite di Via Ottaviano

Address: Via Dei Gracchi 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#299 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $101 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Suite di Via Ottaviano 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Suite di via Ottaviano YOUR HOTEL IN FRONT OF SAN PIETRO In the heart of Rome right next to the most famous basilica in the world St. Peter's and the Vatican Museums you will find this exclusive hotel which offers a modern ambiance, is refined and elegant and in total harmony is cradled by its prestigious location. Ideal for those who want to immerse themselves in this spiritual atmosphere coming from one of the most talked about squares in the world: St. Peter's square. Perfect for shopaholics: a few metres away is the famous Via Cola di Rienzo shopping district where all the important brands can be found. A short distance away is the characteristic PRATI , where you can taste traditional roman cuisine. From here you can also easily reach the famous Castel Sant'Angelo fortress. Guest rooms are furnished to every particular detail. From some rooms you can admire the Papale Palace and Risorgimento square. St. Peter's basilica is the largest church in the world and the centre of the roman catholic faith. Its immense square always gives off an amazing aura at every religious event. A visit to the nearby Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo and the characteristic roads surrounding this area will provide your trip with the complete satisfaction you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Suite di Via Ottaviano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suite Di Via Ottaviano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing