We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
FindHotel
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Hotels.comUS$52
PricelineUS$46
eDreamsUS$48
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
191
307
186
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
307
186
75
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Always a friendly manner. Morning supply was completly enough. The hotel was very clean, no problems with untieded room and bathroom. We needed no chair, because of small room size. The beds were just right.

Room tip: For younger travellers exactly the right one. But we enjoyed staying in an economic small room too.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gebhardwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco Palermo, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Good morning and thanks a lot for your good feedback!
I hope to see you again in the Villa Rosa Hotel!
Warm regards from the Eternal City

Hotel Manager
Francesco Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is basic, but met the needs of our stay in Rome. The rooms are small with thin walls. Breakfast is OK, bread, crossiants, cake, tinned fruit, cheese and ham slices. You can make yourself a toastie and there's a coffee machine. There is also a yogurt machine, didn't know what to make of that!
Though the hotel is very commutable, within a 2-3 minute walk you have the tram service, buses and another 1 minutes walk it's the train station. Brilliant service and soo cheap. Though I do have to say that there is 44 steps up and down to the main road from the hotel. To get to the services. The hotel area Travestere has great places to eat. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Noss1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Good morning and thaks a lot for your high and full of details valutation!
Your opinion is very impotant for us and i hoe to see you again in the Villa Rosa Hotel!
Warm regards from the Eternal City!

Hotel Manager
Francesco Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Very good location (railway from airport and public transport to the center nearby).
Rooms clean, air conditioning, bathroom ok.
Very good breakfast. Overall an very good quality for a sharp price.
Little critique: the bar should be ameliorated, for example you get wine in all kind of glasses, even in beer glasses, the quality of the wine should be improved, etcetera.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Hubertdelcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Good morning and thanks a lot for your very good feedback!
Your opinion is very important for us !
I am very pleased to read that your stay was good and i hope to see you again in the Villa Rosa Hotel!
Thanks for your little critique:i am very interested to give a better service for the clients!!!!!!!!
Best regards

Hotel Manager
Francesco Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

No soundproof AT ALL. You can hear snoring and everything goes around next door. My room was among those of a group of young people. They were very loud till after midnight and then again at 6.30 a.m.
Room was shabby, cigarette hole in the curtain, bathroom door and other furniture had paint coming off. I enclose a bedside table but do not wish to write further, for how disgusting that is. One towel had a pubic hair I did not call reception because it was nearly midnight and was too tired for it. 116 is a room with a garbage view. I understand garbage has to be somewhere, but why don’t build a shed? Cleaning staff started at 8.15 and was loud. Three stars minus two.
I don’t recommend this hotel unless you have reasons to be close to Trastevere railway station.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank et0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Hello and thank you for your high and detailed description. I regret receiving this negative review and of which I now learn why during your stay no disservice, no noise from your neighbors or dirty laundry has been reported.
Rigiardo the waste, these are external to the hotel structure.I am sorry that you do not recommend us and that was not satisfied with your stay, but if you had reported the problems in time and during your stay, we would have had the opportunity or to change rooms or to intervene to make your stay more pleasant.
Regards

Hotel Manager
Francesco Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Great location for mass transit, access to the train to the airport and Vatican, and tram and buses to the center of Rome, great older hotel with and nice Terrace, breakfast was good too. WiFi in the corner rooms is week but not a huge problem.

Room tip: Corner rooms are bigger but have week Wifi
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank manndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear guest,

we are really thanks for your good review, your words are really important to us.

We hope to see you really soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews