We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very updated bed and breakfast”
Review of Best Pantheon B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Pantheon B&B
Ranked #613 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This bed and breakfast is in an old building in Rome, super close to the Pantheon. You can really walk to any major sight from this place!

The place itself was very accomodating and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

I'm almost afraid to write this review - if we ever get back to Rome, I want this place to ourselves again....

My wife and I booked this B&B at the last minute by phone. We were finishing up a two-week trip with our twin daughters, and dropping them off on a subsequent school tour.

Ever try to book two rooms for four people, when two are leaving earlier than you are? Nearly impossible on-line.

After three attempts to reach the hotel (more from my lack of international dialing experience than anything on their end), I reached Francesca, who speaks Italan, English and German. Rather than taking two rooms, she suggested we use the quad room, and would then move my wfe and I into a single after the twins departed. When we arrived, we were told that it wouldn't be necessary for us to change rooms, AND that they'd only charge us for a double for the remainder of our stay. Amazing. The young woman who worked there and cooked the breakfast (Irina) was lovely - not the best English in the world, but understandable after a fashion.

The breakfast was very substantial - great coffee, eggs, croissant, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, cereal. An amazing location - steps from Largo Argentina (a major bus/electric trolley hub) - three blocks from the Scholars Lounge (an Irish pub with great beef stew & Guinness on tap for that day when you just can't eat another plate of pasta) - internet access - DVD player - whirlpool bathtub (at least in our room) - etc.

The only possible drawback is that it's on a major thoroughfare, with a fair amount of noise, day and night. But with the windows closed and the air conditioning on, we weren't troubled at all. If you're a light sleeper, you might have a few issues.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hillstolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed in the Best B&B the Pantheon owned by Rodolfo Tucci for 5 days in February 2011 and had a wonderful holiday. The location was perfect. We walked the city, ate in fantastic restaurants and slept peacfully each night in this most charming B&B. I'd go back any day. And the breakfast was splendid.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Fabulous apartments in the very heart of Rome.
Stunning rooms - very clean, modern design, friendly staff who'll advise you on the best value for money restaurants, delicious breakfast served in your room.
Free wi-fi and free use of common area pc.
Great location - just a short walking distance to practically all Rome attractions.
Definitely a first choice accomodation when we'll visit Rome again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

My stay at the Best Pantheon was not long just 2 nights from December 27 until 29. We arrived at 13:30 due to our flight being late from Belgrade. In the e-mail night before I statted that we will be arriving around 12:30-13;00.....When we arrived at the B&B nobody was there..after 2 minutes ringing the bell there was no answer..looked for the first Phone called Francesca and in about 2-3 minutes a nice young lady came.Sorry but I did not remember her name...After letting us ion she explained everything from the set of keys,free internet a nd the breakfast...Breakfast is HUGE!!! Enough for 3-4 people to eat...I have stayed at 4 and 5 Stars Hotels in New York City ,San Diego and Boston a nd nowhere did we had a breakfast like this...You w ill not get a old piece of bread and tiny jam...You get fresh eggs however you like it prepared,flakes,salami,ham,proscuto,milk,coffe,tee,orange juice,oranges,apples and much more...a 5 star treatment for a very cheap price considering teh location of this place.The room itself is big enough,shower is big to fit 2 people,the bed is good big Flat TV. VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!!
They choice of drings in room in great and get this unlike in other places where you pay 3 Euroes or 4 USD for a bottle of water you pay 1 EURO for a can of Fanta,Coke 1 Euro for Watter...considering that I payed outside 80 Cents for the same dring you will soon find out that you are NOT being ripped off. The LOcation is Just PERFECT,everything is about 10-15 minutes walking distance..Will come back again for Sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killerbee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
#210 of 1,273 in Rome
145 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#81 of 1,273 in Rome
694 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,273 in Rome
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#143 of 1,273 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#119 of 1,273 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Pantheon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Pantheon B&B

Address: C.so Vittorio EmanueleII 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $124 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Pantheon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Pantheon B&B enjoys an excellent location on Corso Vittorio Emanuele II in the historic centre of Rome. Set among wonderful Baroque churches and prestigious buildings, this brand-new B&B is within walking distance of the city's countless sites and monuments, including Largo Argentina, the splendid Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Campo dei Fiori. The area is full of picturesque squares, typical trattories, fine restaurants, bars and boutiques.The Best Pantheon B&B is housed on the first floor of an elegant 18th-century building and welcomes non-smoking guests only, plus small pets. The property features modern design and the most up-to-date technology in every guestroom, each equipped with a computer provided with high-speed Internet access.Hotel amenities include air-conditioned public areas, luggage storage, complimentary wireless and wired Internet access, tour assistance, a lift, a front-desk safe-deposit box, and a roundtrip airport shuttle that is available on request (surcharge). Parking is not available on-site, but can be found nearby (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Pantheon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pantheon Bed And Breakfast
Best Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing