We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$410
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$174
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$326
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$729
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$159
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$812
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
103
223
98
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
223
98
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna pretorianamin walk from the terminibasic amenitiesconvenient locationbudget hotelthe hotel receptionsix nightspastriesroma terminilocation is excellentciampino airportmajor sightssmall roomexploring romepleasant stayfirst floorwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

we stayed three nights in hotel continentale. the room was very beautiful and clean. the breakfast was quite good too. receptionists were vey friendly and helpful. the hotel is closed to termini station, in which you can go everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agneskrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting this perfect review! Everything you experienced and appreciated is exactly how we want our guests to feel during their stay ! . It'll be a pleasure to accomodate you again in your next trip to Rome. Stay tuned for our new special offers for new guests and discounts for previous guests who already stayed in our hotel. Thank you again for your nice review
Warm regards,
Jino Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Located five minutes walk from the bus stop from ciampino airport and the termini train station, with a decent supermarket 300 m away...it is well placed for a budget traveller.
The hotel itself is from a bygone age, with a tiny 2 person lift old fashioned furniture and high ceilings...but it has aircon, a decent shower and adequate continental breakfast.
So if you want a cheap well placed hotel with plenty of eateries around...then this is it.
Finally staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear MR.Geoff,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to read such nice feedback, we ensure every guest feels welcome and at home whilst staying with us. As you observed our location is perfect for exploring the famous attractions of Rome. Our staff are always on hand to provide you with information and advice.Your comments will be gratefully received by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome. Warm regards Jino Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived, we couldn't get the air conditioning working which was a little annoying as the room was uncomfortably warm. However, the staff were quick to sort the issue once we made them aware.
The room itself was very clean, and had a balcony, with a nice view. Our room had a window to (what I think was) another hotel directly opposite, so I'd just say don't walk around naked! There was a little luggage room just outside on the balcony which was a nice touch and definitely made storage easier. If you have a lot of luggage, they even have an elevator so you aren't dragging it up the stairs.
The only negative I'd note is that our overhead light stopped working on our last night, so we had to use the bedside lights. We only noticed it when we got back at 1am, and unwilling to go down and say anything, we just left it until checkout in the morning.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays. It's in a fab location, easy to access from Termini and shares a road with some great little restaurants!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear Miss.Samantha,
Thank you very much for posting a review on you experience at the Continentale! We are a small team working here and being welcoming, smiling and accommodative is what we strive to achieve. The most important for us is to make you feel as good as if you were home. I am very sorry to read about your experience with the overhead light and wish we had been made aware of this because most likely we would have been able to fix the issue.
Thank you very much for pointing out how pleased you were to have chosen the Continentale for your stay and for your recomendation, we look forward to having you with us again, at any time of the year!
warm regards
Jino Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Location was perfect. 5 min walk to Termini central. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. We manage to walk to all the places to see (colosseum etc). Took about 20mins.
Room was clean, with a/c, balcony facing the street, hot shower, clean bathroom.
The noise from the bar in front of the hotel subsided after midnight which was fine. We did not take the breakfast, so could not comment on that.
Overall value for money and comfortable stay. Will come again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amyharun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Mr.Amyharun,
Thank you so much for your kind feed back! We are happy to hear that you felt at home with us! And most of all thank you for recommending our Hotel to your family and friends, which is very important for us! Sunny greetings from Hotel Continentale.
Jino Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We came to Rome with no reservation, trying to find hotel near to Termini station, because we were travelling across Italy by train. We were lucky, that we found Continetale. Fantastic hotel for that money you pay for a room. Nice comfortable room, very clean, big TV, A/C, Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Mr.Daniel,
Thank you so much for posting such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our little oasis! Being intimate and homey is what we strive for and I am thrilled to see that we succeeded!Now at least you already know the perfect place for your next visit and we look forward seeing you again soon! Thank you again for your recomendation
Nice regards,
Jino Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews