We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
492
29
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
29
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite drawing room public rooms presidential palace complimentary minibar ring a bell trevi fountain common areas mini bar antique furniture heart of rome guest rooms walk in closet glass of prosecco hotel experience our honeymoon beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This hotel is a member of Small Luxuary Hotel, it is certainly a cozy little hotel. We stayed 2 nights, first night we were so happy that there was a welcome message card on my room. Staff members are all friendy. Thanks to them, it was a very very comfortable. And, we love the texture of linen and towel of this hotel. We enjoyed very delicious dishes on breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately, we were forced to check out earlyer because our flight was canceled. If possible, we wanted to stay more long time. So we will go back to this hotel definitely in next visiting Rome. If you have an interest in this hotel, you should make a reservation right now.
By the way, In case you go to this hotel by the subway A line, whether you get off at Repubblica station or Barberini station, you have to go up a bumpy stone pavement slope. So I recommend going by taxi.
#########################################################

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManabuS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed at Villa Spalletti Trivelli for one night at the start of our 9-day road trip to hit the 5 microcountries of Europe (the State of Vatican City was the target in this location).

The hotel was perfect in every way:
+Beautiful converted villa that really conveyed the nature of the space
+Very well appointed room
+Peaceful outdoor garden area, where we had drinks after returning from dinner
+Spectacular rooftop with jacuzzis and complementary prosecco
+Excellent service and help from the staff and concierge, including arranging a last-minute personal tour guide for the Vatican
+Outstanding location, just a few minutes' walk to the Trevi Fountain

We'll definitely stay here the next time we return to Rome

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolfeStreetTravelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Villa Spaletti is such a charming, romantic, rich and beautiful hotel to stay in while in Rome. You feel as if you are staying in your own gorgeous personal villa/castle being attended to by wonderful and joyful staff. The lobby area has multiple rooms that you can just lay around in whenever you want and their all equipped all you can drink alcoholic drinks! You just server yourself. Same goes for the rich minibar in your room.

Everything in this hotel is just perfect and it even has a beautiful garden that you can spends hours just chilling in. The breakfast provided is yummy and has many options. The rooms are so spacious, well kept and clean. This hotel just feels so great and the location is also very central without being noisy. I can't wait to go back there. I highly recommend anyone to this hotel with all its charm and history.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lara1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Love the hotel and the grounds. Perfect for visiting all the landmarks. Beautiful relaxed atmosphere. Thank you all. The only one small negative is the speed of the broadband, could not stream movies: :(
Even though the staff did everything to help out they could not fix the issue. But thanks for trying!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr68, Direttore at Villa Spalletti Trivelli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
Thank you for your lovely words : we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa .

We are sorry about the broadband issue : we investigated about the matter and what seems bizarre to us, it is that there was no downtime problems nor technical issues with our access points . We offer 150 Mbps service on fiber which is pretty good for a 14 room property ( = 10 Mbps per room).
However internet is a complex world and critical issues may occur . We will try to study a solution that guarantees better results.

Kindest regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying four nights in this villa. Staff are discreet yet very helpful. The gardens and roof top provide a peaceful environment in the middle of Rome. The inclusive drinks were a bonus but we recommend you purchase the wine from their vineyard- fantastic. The dinner menu is simple but perfect. Breakfast is home cooked and also a treat - especially the fresh bread.
The room was bright and airy and nicely decorated. We loved all the art work and the antiques. A special thanks to Franco - nothing was too hard or too much for him. We will definitely stay again when in Rome.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nhr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews