We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
412
197
40
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
197
40
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto spanish steps office block fourth floor every morning trevi fountain rooms are modern large shower villa borghese within walking distance small hotel around the corner main attractions croissants central rome visit to rome alessandro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This is a very clean and quiet boutique hotel in a superb location.
Allesandro was very helpfull explaining directions an shopping tips.
The breakfast is adequate for starting the day, and many Rome attactions are at walking distance.

Room Tip: There is a small supermarket 2-3 doors away
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanglan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and cosy and the receptionist, Mr. Octavio was super friendly and helpful!! The hotel is located near the center of the town so getting to most places is very easy and convenient. Rome was good to us!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

If you are in Rome for a few days and are going to be spending the day wandering through ancient Rome and all the popular sites, this boutique hotel is just right. We were a little surprised that there were no neon signs or bright lights with big banners signalling this building was a hotel. In fact the only clue we found was a name next to the door buzzer, and we found that after matching the street address with our booking confirmation. Once we found the hotel reception on the fourth floor, we were met by friendly staff, and a clean and modern environment. I particularly enjoyed the contemporary bathroom and shower. We appreciated friendly advise every morning after breakfast before heading out. We found all the major sites within walking distance and felt safe at all times. We were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Being next to the US embassy makes it quiet, not safe as some reviewers have imagined.
(If terrorists are going to strike anywhere this is a more likely target than a Trastevere guest house)
The room was a decent size for central Rome and once you are over the fact that boutique means being on the 4th and 5th floors of a multiple use office block, you realise that it is a great saving from busier hotels with flashy reception halls.
It
Is
Quiet.
The memory foam mattress toppers may be to your taste or not, they are certainly comfortable (and quiet) but they do tend to push back the body heat so I am not sure I would have liked it in the summer.

Breakfast is a fairly standard continental buffet. Excellent coffee being the most essential and present requirement.
Hard boiled eggs, toast, croissants, cereals and juices...fine for me.

Our room (25) had a balcony and the standard large shower in a moderately sized marbled bathroom with bidet.

Allesandro and his staff were very nice and I have no hesitation in recommending, but watch out for the tiny lift and some maintenance issues which Allesandro did his best to solve.
In some ways I should reduce star rating but it's better than 4

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank offpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The hotel was perfect for our short break in Rome, the staff made us feel so welcome upon our arrival and during our stay. The hotel was clean and modern and the room was spacious with a nice view from the balcony. Perfect location being a 10 min walk from the Trevi Fountain and 5 mins from the metro, it was great for getting around easily. The staff recommend 2 lovely restaurants just round the corner both were very good - Pizzeria San Marco and ll Pomodorino. Nice and safe location with the US embassy being down the road. Great breakfast which was a nice added touch to the trip. Would definitely return and recommend to all! Thank you for our stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews