We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Rome”
Review of Kame Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kame Hall
Ranked #422 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I've been coming to Rome for 29 years now so I've seen my share of hotels there. This one ranks right near the top of my list.

First of all the location. Rome is a big city, so there is no "best" location to stay. But, the neighbourhood around the Largo Argentina happens to be my favourite. Kame Hall is just a step away from this lovely square and Piazza Mattei is literally 10 steps from the front door. Buses, the tram, taxis: everything is close. The Forum Romanum, Jewish Quarter, Pantheon, Tiber River: it's all no more than a 10 minutes walk. If you're looking to stay near the Pizza di Spagna and its shopping area, perhaps this is not your best location in Rome though.

This is not a typical hotel as there is no permanent staff. You get an access code in advance and your key is ready for you after you climb the stairs to the first floor. Breakfast is served in the room. You can fill out a form the night before with your breakfast wishes. There are many places to eat close to the hotel too, of course.

There are only four rooms. The room I was assigned was very pleasant. It was slightly larger than I'm used to in Rome. The airco was working perfectly. As I was in Rome during a brutal heat wave, this was rather important.

I slept very well in the comfortable beds. The shower was excellent!

If I have to find a negative thing to say it would perhaps be the wifi, which in itself was fine when it worked. But the signal dropped for a few minutes every hour or so. Then again, with mobile data roaming charges abolished within the EU this didn't matter to me as much as it would have in the past.

Not only would I return to Kame Hall, next time in Rome I probably will. This was a very pleasant experience in my favourite city in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed at Kame Hall for 5 nights in July. Booked 2 rooms.

Location is 5* - whilst Rome is flat & easily walkable this is in a fantastic spot to walk to all the major tourist attractions. There was a bar underneath, one across the piazza & a restaurant next door.
Rooms are more than adequate. My wife & I had the separate room to the right of the stairs as you walked up whilst my 2 kids had the room on the corner. Our bathroom was bigger their's had a nicer shower.
Breakfast was a little lacking. Sure they gave you options; fruit, yoghurt, toast, eggs etc but it wasn't really flash. However, this was not an issue for us & certainly shouldn't be a deal breaker for anyone contemplating staying here. The number of restaurants, food outlets in close proximity meant you didn't go hungry.

Simply a great place to stay & if I was going back to Rome tomorrow- I would stay at Kame Hall

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank geofflynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Wonderful location within easy walking distance of many historical sites, restaurants,and other places to explore! Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, and a high level of service from all those who work at the B&B.

Very attentive to our needs and helpful with transportation, dinner recommendations, and other tips for making a visit to Rome memorable. I tell all my friends about the Little Queen and their other properties.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarlanCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Walking distance to all the major attractions. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great help with airport transfers. Rooms spacious and clean. Bathroom was unreal with the most powerful shower. The staff made our stay there very enjoyable and welcome. Would recommend to stay there if visiting Rome.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful experience at this hotel. And a great location, we could walk to everything in 10 minutes! Adorable view of a sweet fountain in a small piazza outside our window. Gentleman working the front desk the whole time we were there was very sweet and catered to our every need, including water bottles, breakfast made to order and delivered to her room promptly at the time we asked, help with transportation to and from airport and train station. Bed was extremely comfortable. Air-conditioning worked very well. Shower it was hot with excellent water pressure. Plenty of room everywhere. Definitely happy with this choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charmaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ghetto
HT6 Hotel
HT6 Hotel
#86 of 1,273 in Rome
322 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#142 of 1,273 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#60 of 1,273 in Rome
827 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Locanda Cairoli
Hotel Locanda Cairoli
#678 of 1,273 in Rome
27 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#537 of 1,273 in Rome
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kame Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kame Hall

Address: Via Paganica 9, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $133 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kame Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kame Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kame Hall Rome
Kame Hall Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing