We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
431
161
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
161
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries trevi fountain quiet street within walking distance side street would definitely stay here again walked everywhere first floor ideal location minute walk major sites room was clean and comfortable i highly recommend this hotel restaurants and bars booked this hotel double room main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The friendly and helpful staff made a great welcome to this small, conveniently located hotel. A few minutes walk to the Colosseum and Forum or to Piazza Nationale for Palazzo Massimo or Terme di Diocleziano museums or bus / metro to go further afield. I easily reached the Vatican museums for an 8:30 start. Breakfast was good, my single room small but clean and comfortable. Plenty of eateries nearby. There's so much ancient history and art to see, and this is a good base to set out from.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Carla at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Mark
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Artorius, we are glad you enjoyed
yourself in Rome , we do appreciated your good reviews about our Hotel and location.
Thank you and we hope to have you as a guest again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were 7 days there its nice and clean hotel near "via nazionale" .too many resturants and bars are around the hotel . Nice staff of hotel are so helpfull . We go to trevi spanish step and coleseum on foot . Its near to train station too . Thats realy cost effective.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Siavash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Sir thank you very much for choosing our Hotel , we are happy that you and your family spent a lovely time in Rome , we hope to have you as a guest again, Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we stayed here again this year. We used this hotel as our jumping off point for our 3.5 week vacation. We checked in for one night and were greeted as old friends! The lady totally remembered us from last year and was genuinely happy to see us. After the cruise we stayed another night and then left our luggage with then and headed to Positano. We returned again for another 4 nights. This hotel seems like home. The people are so friendly and truly go out of their way to help you. They booked reservations for us. The breakfast is great- I miss the cappuccinos! Thanks you for such an incredible establishment!

Room tip: The two off the dining area are the best- room 112
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

first time staying in monti area . I visit rome every year and stayed in about every other area.i liked the area a lot , but , I must say I still prefer trestevere. hotel artorius is a nice hotel with every thing you need . for the price you can't beat it. great room with balcony, breakfast, and clean, friendly. in the middle of a bunch of great restaurants. although I like the trestevere area a little better. I would def. stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 219josephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I went on a business trip and stay in this hotel for five nights. The hotel is clean and in a good location. It is a little bit difficult to find since there is only a small plate with the name of the hotel. But if you have a good map, there should be no problems. The breakfast is very Italian: cappuccino and toast plus some danish. There is no ironing board in the room. Cavour metro station is only 5 minutes away. I would recommend this for the tourist purposes, but not for business.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank riikkal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews