We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient location plus a very nice breakfast; perfect tourist hotel”
Review of Hotel Artorius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artorius
Ranked #266 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for the Rome leg of our vacation. It is very close to both the Coliseum and Trevi fountain (walk able even for those that don't like to walk). There is also a taxi stand and a bus stop that seems to serve most of the touristy bus lines just a few blocks away at the nearby Palazzo delle Esposizioni. It is walk able to the train station as we actually did it. It is however a good 20-25 minute walk so you may prefer a cab, bus, or metro if you don't feel like the hike.

It is also close to some very good food and drinks for after your day of visiting Rome.

The A/C didn't work because it was early in the year so we were a bit warm and had to open the windows. This is likely only a problem for those of us that are spoiled and like to sleep in cooler conditions :)

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jcox7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

booked the Hotel based on trip advisor reviews- basically because of the location based on trip advisor reviews- In reality-more of a boutique hotel!. Even before arrival I was in contact with the hotel and was made to feel like a VIP- throughout our 7 nights we enjoyed the helpful staff the cleanliness and the very good breakfast. the hotel is in the center of Monti except for the Vatican we were able to walk to all the sites. On the street were many excellent restaurants. mini bar is reasonably priced! Room décor very nice- sound proof windows so that when shut total silence. Great Value- Excellent Staff- Cleanliness of the rooms better than the Hilton!-

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back ( not the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

we have just come back from a 5 days vacation in Rome. We chose hotel Artorius because its location that is close to everything and because of the fair price. The hotel is very nice and located in Monti . It's 5 minutes walk from many places: coloseum, plaza venezia, via nationale, via del corso etc.
The staff was very nice and helpfull with a big smile all day and night :)
The breakfast was also very nice: good coffee, many sweet cakes , yogurt, bread,cheese etc.
The hotel in located at one of the main streets of many nice small shops and lots of good restaurants.
Thank you for a great time and great vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michalmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Artorius for our first few days in Rome and then also returned for the last few nights of our trip before flying back to the States. This Hotel is unique, clean and in a perfect location. Close enough to everything but far enough away from the main streets that there was not any noise while sleeping. The desk clerks spoke pretty good English. Enough to help you with us with all our needs. Their elevator, is one of the oldest in Rome. Very Cool! We really enjoyed our breakfast meals in their cafe area. We ate both inside the enclosure which had air conditioning and outside in the patio area. Every cup of cappuccino had a design in cocoa in the foam, I looked forward to each cup. Across the street was a little market that we were able to buy waters and local fruit, breads and cheeses to snack on during their siesta when the restaurants were closed till dinner hour. the rooms were comfortable. Nothing extravagant but we didn't spend much time in them anyway. Bathrooms were large and clean.

Room Tip: the first time we stayed we had an end corner room on the 3rd floor. I think it was a bit larger tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria-NHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The friendly and helpful staff made a great welcome to this small, conveniently located hotel. A few minutes walk to the Colosseum and Forum or to Piazza Nationale for Palazzo Massimo or Terme di Diocleziano museums or bus / metro to go further afield. I easily reached the Vatican museums for an 8:30 start. Breakfast was good, my single room small but clean and comfortable. Plenty of eateries nearby. There's so much ancient history and art to see, and this is a good base to set out from.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memmio, Carla at Hotel Artorius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Mark
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Artorius, we are glad you enjoyed
yourself in Rome , we do appreciated your good reviews about our Hotel and location.
Thank you and we hope to have you as a guest again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#265 of 1,272 in Rome
774 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#163 of 1,272 in Rome
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#126 of 1,272 in Rome
315 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#328 of 1,272 in Rome
623 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#242 of 1,272 in Rome
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#96 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $111 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing