We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
PricelineUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$52
TravelocityUS$52
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveller rating
755
1,008
414
185
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
755
1,008
414
185
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service business trip centre of rome very nice hotel conference taxis colosseum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Me and my partner have been in the Barcelona Aran Mantegna for our staying in Rome and we loved the hotel: the building is very modern and our room great in terms of comforts and style! Very close to the center and well connected with the major attractions of Rome. Recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank cscio808055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

It is very rewarding to know that you've had such a good time with us and enjoyed our comfortable hotel with its convenient location whilst exploring the city. We do hope that you'll come back and visit us when you are next in Rome. We were delighted to look after you and thank you for mentioning the great service of our team, we will pass on your kind comments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best wishes,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in the beginning of August 2021. We liked pretty much everything about the hotel except for its location. Although there are buses that stop nearby, it was difficult to figure out which ones to take (if you don't have internet on your phone) to get where you want to go. We walked to the Metro once, and it did take about 30 minutes, but we quickly realized that this was not something we wanted to do in the heat and humidity every day. The hotel does not have a shuttle service anymore, so we ended up taking taxis to and from the city center, which was around $15 Euro each way. Also, the breakfast could have been better. The pastries and fruit were great, but the bacon and eggs were way under cooked every single morning. Still, I would recommend this hotel for the value and the amazing service from the staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 6b6r6bykjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in two rooms. The hotel building was great, the parking service excellent but there are problems with the room cleaning service. Everyday not enough toiletries were left and no spare toilet paper. I thought it was us but in the reception more were asking for paper… breakfast was great and very rich. Staff in breakfast were so helpful and polite. The area is nice and quiet something we needed. The centro is 10’ with car.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kotsopoulou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We stayed one night at the end of our tour in this very big art deco hotel.
Our tour guide handled the check in process.
Comfortable bed and clean bathrooms
Breakfast was served in lower floor.and had many healthy choices of bread, croissant fresh fruit, cold cuts, and eggs. We had to say or point to the item and they would put them in our plate. No self service breakfast buffets yet.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We were guests of the Barcelò hotel which at first glance seemed a very nice hotel but we found some small maintenance deficiencies such as an almost clogged sink.For the rest, the rooms are very nice, welcoming and clean with different light effects for occasions details or simply to watch television without being blinded by the light of the room. The breakfast part in the morning is really good with professional service and quality products. We also had a mid-afternoon cocktail in the bar and were delighted. I am sure that the minor maintenance will be done as soon as possible and for this we will certainly return to this hotel when we are back in Rome.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews