We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Priceline
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
HurbUS$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
700
653
147
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
653
147
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station hotel dog great hotel centre of rome sun loungers minute walk pastries fiumicino airport clean hotel would highly recommend this hotel marconi jacuzzi neighborhood euros conditioner sights buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Stayed for 2 days on the 6th and 7th of March 20. Hotel arranged airport transfers, and its about a 20 minute drive from the airport. Check in was quick and straight forward with friendly staff. The rooms are modern, clean and kept tidy by house keeping. Breakfast was really lovely from 7am, and a lovely cheerful lady is your host in the dining area.

1st night after a long day, we had some beers, with a lovely bar lady who was attentive and also provided us with some light snacks why we drank and planned our next day.

The metro is a 2 minute walk if you turn right out of the hotel and for 12 euros 60, you can get a 48 hour unlimited travel pass, which is also good for all travel on buses and trams.

The hotel is outside of the tourist centre, but in 15 minutes you can be in the thick of the attractions. Like any major city, you have to think about the areas you walk about in, and the neighbourhood the hotel is in in a populated part of the city, so you have to think about your safety. We walked about day and night and felt safe. Other people have commented about lady's of the night being around, but I never came across any.

If you get peckish, there is a small shop and a place to buy coffee and snacks a minutes walk from the hotel.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Thank you

Room tip: We wre in 216 and 217, both a nice size rooms and situated on the side of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justinyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione Hotel Pulitzer, Altro at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Justinyo,

First of all we would like to thank you for your nice feedback.
We are really happy to learn that your stay with us was great and that you had the chance to enjoy all our services.
It is really important for us to know that we will be again your choice for a future trip in Rome, this means that all our efforts are well rewarded.
Our facility is located at the entrance of EUR district and it is easy to move with public transport that linked all Roman areas in few minutes!

We invite you to follow all our social network to stay updated on promotions.
Hoping to welcome you soon, we send you
Warm Regards,

Lisa Dalpasso – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I came across the Hotel Pulitzer when looking for a hotel with easy access to the Nuvola Congress Center in the Eur district. The Hotel Pulitzer is strategically located near the Marconi metro stop. Both me as my colleagues were very positive about our stay: spacious and modern rooms, beautiful design lobby, very rich breakfast and even courtesy umbrella’s available at the reception!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ellenstevens2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione Hotel Pulitzer, Altro at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear ellenstevens2018,

thank you for your nice feedback and for having chosen Hotel Pulitzer.
We are glad to learn that you appreciated your stay with your colleagues. One of our strengths is the proximity to the metro line B that allows to reach the archeological area of the city, Ostiense District and EUR District, as well as the main train station Termini, where the is the connection with the underground Line A.
If your plan leads you again in Rome, do not hesitate to contact us for information, availability, rates and promotions.

Hoping to welcome you soon we send you
Warm Regards,

Lisa Dalpasso – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Stayed here 4 nights in first half of February 2020. This is a nice and clean hotel with a unique, modern/attractive style. The staff is very friendly. Public transportation (bus in front of hotel, metro 5 minutes walk away) is available. Any tourist sight can be reached in less than one hour easily. Taxis called by reception vary in prices (from airport: 40 Euro, return to airport: 42 Euro; to IFAD between 12 and 17 Euro). This need to be fixed! The hotel itself is clean and quiet. The room and the shower were a bit small and the ventilator did not work, making it humid in the room after the shower. Water pressure in the shower could be improved. The breakfast was superb though, high-quality and diverse. Would always return here.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CR2015BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pulitzerroma, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear CR2015BXL,

thank you so much for your kind feedback.

All our Guests' comments and suggestions are important to know if our daily work is appreciated: we are really glad indeed you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to take the chance to tell you that we have already signalized your advices to the hotel team in charge. In occasion of your next trip, please do not hesitate to call our Front Desk Staff, we are always glad to support in planning our Guest's trip and provide all the necessary advices for an Amazing experience.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you soon and we send you
Warm Regards

Lisa Dalpasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Myself and my husband had a fantastic stay at this hotel when we visited Rome last week.
The hotel staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming.
On arrival we were introduced to the hotel mascot ‘Joe’ the cocker spaniel; he escorted us to the lift and was always around making the hotel feel homely.
The room was spacious and clean with all mod cons available.
The breakfast was amazing! There was everything you could ever want for breakfast and more. The staff were happy for you to have a takeaway of pastries, cereal bars, fresh fruit and coffee, supplying you with foil and cups.
We had dinner on our last night, this too was very tasty; all food and drink was very reasonably priced, including the mini bar in the room.
The location of this hotel is also very good. The Metro is a 2 minute walk and very simple to use. All major attractions are accessed by 2 lines and nowhere is too far away.
It is hard to find fault with this hotel, if there was one thing I’d like to see more light bites/ snacks on the late night menu. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. We are already looking to go back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle3568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pulitzerroma, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Michelle,

thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Pulitzer.
We really care about our Guests comments, especially when we receive them by people who had the chance to experience every branch of our services. Indeed we are definitely glad to know that you appreciated the time spent here and our efforts to offer an special experience to all our Guests: we always try to satisfy all needs respecting the essencial manners.

Please, do not forget to contact us for your next trip in Rome: we would like to offer you the best suggestions for another incredible stay as, for example, a romantic sunset in our TheView Jacuzzi hot tube…

We are looking forward to your coming back!
Lisa Dalpasso – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

My daughter Bibi and myself had a fantastic stay here last weekend, the hotel is in a great location, all the sights near by, the staff were excellent, big thanks to Lisa and Samuel whom went out of there way to make our stay with them so special, we will always have very fond memories of our trip and our stay here, and lastly the wonderful Joe the dog, who resides full time at the hotel, and adds that wonderful home from home feeling! Thanks guys, we will definitely return here! Xxx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chicky101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pulitzerroma, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Anna,

It has been deeply rewarning for us all to read such a lovely feedback!
Thank you for the time you dedicated posting your wonderful thoughts about your experience.

It is great to read that you have had a memorable stay because we always aim at providing an outstanding service and we are happy we have achieved our main goal!
We have already shared your praise with Samuele too.

It was a pleasure to meet you and looking after you and your daughter.
We sincerely hope to welcoming you back soon and send our
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews