We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
125
159
68
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
159
68
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adriatic sea lovely hotel swimming pool war memorial nice pool room with a sea view delicious breakfast perfect location would stay again very helpful staff centre of town clean rooms antiques staircase prestige port greece
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this incredibly well run Hotel. The beds are comfortable. My room was spectacular. The location is convenient. Further away from the Old Town but I love to walk so it was not an issue. Steps away from the War Memorial & the Spectacular Adriatic Sea. Returning during high season will be on my bucket list!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPassetto, Direttore at Grand Hotel Passetto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Ms Tonya,
thank your for choosing Grand Hotel Passetto, and thank you too for planning to come back: we are very glad to read that you had an awesome stay.
Looking forward to see you soon, we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have been here just for one night before taking the ferry to Greece.
The staff is professional and very friendly. They are providing also all necessary information about the town or about the drive to the ferries.
The 3 Bed-room we had was clean and light flooded having a nice balcony.
Breakfast includes regional products and it was really delicious.
The hotel is near the center of the city and near the port and it is a matter of 30 minutes n walk to reach these points
Only 4stars instead of 5 because some parts of the building could be renovated.
We would come here again if we will visit Ancona.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPassetto, Direttore at Grand Hotel Passetto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Daniela Carmen,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Passetto for your stay in Ancona, and thank you too for your beautiful review. We are so proud to read that you had a pleasant stay.
Looking forward to accommodate you again, we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had Prestige rooms with balcony and wonderful sea view. Clean and elegant rooms, with a/c. Very positive and helpful receptionists. Good and extensive breakfast, excellent cappuchino. Small underground garage. Walking distance to Ancona city centre old town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TuJaSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPassetto, Direttore at Grand Hotel Passetto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr TuJaSki,
we are very proud to read your "Arrivederci": we always work hard in order to provide our guests a wonderful experience, and your review is the best reward for our Staff.
Looking forward to accommodate you again, we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay in, near the beach.
The staff is very kind ( especially the tall Italian guy of the reception) and helpfull.
Nice, clean rooms, good breakfast, swimming pool and a nice garden with good chairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariannevols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPassetto, Direttore at Grand Hotel Passetto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr. mariannevols,
thank you for your stay, and thank you for your beautiful review. It's a pleasure for us to read that our guest had a good time in our Hotel and appreciated all of our services.
Looking forward to accommodate you again, we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had a junior suite - very nicely made and everything quite new. The staff is very friendly and helpful (and speaks English...). The breakfast buffet is rather small and only offers some standards. Very nice pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian_Gaertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPassetto, Direttore at Grand Hotel Passetto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr. Christian_Gaertner,
thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Passetto and for your review.
We are proud about your words about our Staff, we always work hard in order to provide our guests a pleasant stay.
Concerning breakfast, we usually offer an international buffet breakfast with some local products; fresh croissants and cakes, different type of cold cuts (especially from local producers) and some type of cheese. Fresh fruits, yogurt, and much more at your disposal to let you begin your day with in the best way possible. Anyway, we always remain at guest's disposal to hear any kind of suggestion to improve our service.
Looking forward to accommodate you again, we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews