We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
281
353
78
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
353
78
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus business trip close to the airport buy tickets stayed only one night clean rooms central bologna nice hotel buffet breakfast centre of town ospedale city trattoria taxis station
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

for 53 Euro I couldn't ask more, The Hotel is modern , clean and safe. The room are very nice, personnel very professional. Included in the price I got Wifi , which worked great, parking was easy to find between the Hotel spaces otherwise , between 2am and 9pm you can use the lot behind the adiacent Cocktail bar. I love they also have a free bike rental. To reach the city you can use bus n. 13, stop very close to the Hotel, 10 min ride, in the reception they will give you bus tickets.

Room Tip: All room are sound proof so no one is better than another one, there are all good.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelMaggiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Sir,

heartfelt thanks for your review from all of us!
it's really great jou enjoyed your stay at our hotel, it's mean our "goal" is reached! :)
but overall is important that your experience in our city was good, so please come soon again in Bologna with friends, relatives and so on... it would be great to host you together and offer to you a glas of typical wine or something else to drink!
we are working to set more and more our hotel "Bike-orientiert" , so we can keep in touch and see how it will be!
Please contact directly next time, we are pleased to offer to you our best conditions!
Social network are also a possibility to get some news from Bologna and our hotel

Many thanks again and Best Wishes

Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

3 Km. To the center of Bologna. You can either take a bus (#13) or walk by the main road.
Mostly we choose to walk as it was all shining for 5 days of our stay in Bologna...
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are well enough for our stay, housekeeping was perfect..
Breakdast was not included and we pay 4€ extra per person. We can highly recommend the breakfast and surely it is worth of that price...
You can stay at the lobby with nice cat statues and also play the guitar which is waiting for you near the coach...

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank yusuf alper g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelMaggiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Good Morning from B.W. Hotel Maggiore Bologna!

so happy to get your review! Greatly appreciated from all of us!!!
It's great that you enjoyed so much your stay in our city and the hotel also war confortable for you!
We hope to see you again soon, it would be a great pleasure for us, and we could drink some sparkling white wine "Pignoletto", one of our tipycal product!
Furhtermore Bologna offers to you always something differrent for your experience!
We can stay in contact through facebook and twitter if you want
Thanks a lot for the time you spent for us!!!
Wish you all the best

Regards

Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I didn't expect much from a Best Western hotel and was really surprised how nice it was. The room was nice with a really comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly! Very clean as well.
The surrounding is not great, but within 30min walk or much faster by public bus, downtown Bologna with the historic center can be reached. There are also a bunch of really nice local restaurants in the area. Overall a great experience!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank SuperNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelMaggiore, Proprietario at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Sir,

heartfelt thanks for your review ! :)
Greatly appreciated from all of us.....
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, it's very important for us to know that... the satisfaction of our guests is our goal and we always try to make them feeling "just like home" even if we know it's very hard.
We really hope to see you soon again in Bologna.... if we want we can keep in touch with our facebook or twitter pages, you can like them.
Thanks a lot again for the time you spent for us.

We wish you a great day and all the best for the future!

Best Regards

Michele, Paola, Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Overall it was an excellent experience. Being a compact room for a single person, I could sleep well. Wifi was little poor and it was fixed when I complained to them.
Breakfast was good and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Latha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelMaggiore, Proprietario at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Sir,

thanks a lot for your review! :)
Greatly appreciated from all of us! :)

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest
We hope to see you again soon here in Bologna.
By the time we can stay in contact through our facebook page if you want

We wish you all the best for the future!

Sincerly thanks again, we are at your disposal when you want

Best Regards

Michele Angelo Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We started and ended our trip to Italy in Bologna.

On our recent trip to Italy my family and I flew into Bologna as it was the only location close to Tuscany that my mother-in-law could fly into from an airport near her home in Romania and not take a 8-10 hour train trip to Bucharest.

First, the website. Since we needed four reservations based on our arrival and departure and my mother-in-law's arrival and departure, I have to give a good review for this. I was able to make all for reservations in one operation and not go back into the website, It basically had a keep shopping option which for many hotel websites does not exist. All information put in once. Convenience for me.

The hotel is located 250 - 500 meters from the second bus stop of the Airport bus to the central train station. Again convenient.

There are several restaurants near by and a supermarket also within walking distance. It is a good walk to the old part of town and 12-20 euro cab ride to the train station depending on traffic.

The elevators are small but you and two big bags can fit in them well.

Okay for the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful from beginning to end. One employee saw that our daughter was bored ( at 2 that is not hard) and got her some of the toys and a coloring book from the breakfast room without asking. They speak multiple languages well. The rooms were decent size and the bathrooms for the double room was spacious. The single room was smaller as expected but not cramped. The rooms were clean and nonsmoking. The breakfast was good with a decent selection. It was not Home Towne buffet but with breads, cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, vegetables, ..., we were satisfied. The food was good.

In our mind a decent price for a good room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scs557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelMaggiore, Proprietario at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Sir / Madame,

heartfelt thanks for your review!
Has been greatly appreciated from all of us! :)
We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent at our hotel!
We hope to see you soon again in Bologna!

wish you and your family all the best

Best Regards

Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews