We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$136
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.comUS$132
Agoda.comUS$120
Prestigia.comUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
464
297
46
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
297
46
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza maggiore the main square great location upgraded to a suite breakfast room charming hotel rooms are small pastries central location short break breakfast was excellent bed was very comfortable cold meats old city the heart of the city train station taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Very nice small, boutique style hotel right in central Bologna in the Piazza Maggiore, which is the beautiful, picturesque square in the center of Medieval Bologna. You are right by all the attractions you would want to see. And while there are no cars in the square, right next to the front door is a street where you can access cabs very easily. The rooms are small, but clean and well kept. The included breakfast is very filing with high quality eggs, yogurt, cold cuts, fruit and baked goods - definitely give the buffet a 4 out of 5 - very good, but not over the top. One tip is to be careful of room position - mine overlooked the piazza and while this is bright and airy, it can also be noisy. I thought this might be a problem at night, but it seemed to quiet down as it got later and was not a problem.

I had stayed in The Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni (5 star) a few years ago and had wanted to stay there this time. However it was booked so I chose the Orologio (4 star) and for less than half the price, the Orologio was a much better value - smaller rooms, and a less grand lobby, but a better buffet and better location being right in the Piazza. I would definitely stay at the Art Hotel Orologio again.

Room tip: If your concerned about noise, you may not want a room overlooking the Piazza. I would ask about this when making a reservation.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SpaceTruckker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The bed was very comfortable, the staff was really helpful and the location was perfect. The hotel itself very clean and well kept. I would absolutely stay here again. The bathroom was spotless.
Walk outside and you are in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tdhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Bedrooms well equipped, design of room appealing, wide choice for breakfast, friendly staff, high level of English, sweets in rooms and at the reception collected were very nice and tasty, reception staff very helpful and quick to deal with any request.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frantiska17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelOrologio, Front Office at Art Hotel Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Frantiska17,
thank you for staying with us, we would like to thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to have you again as our guest we extend our best regards.
Juneth – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was cozy and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was Italian/continental and featured local produce, served in an elegant dining area. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. All in all a perfect choice for a city visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeremyr643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelOrologio, Front Office at Art Hotel Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Mr. Jeremy R,
thank you for staying with us, we would like to thank you for your feedback and for the suggestions, we really appreciate to know our guest thoughts about us to help us to improve. Looking forward to have you again as our guest we extend our best regards.
Juneth – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

In friend of me about this hotel, he said it was a very good hotel. I emailed him and told him he was wrong, it's an EXCELLENT hotel. The rooms at the hotel have a classic Italian charm but a very up-to-date and done extremely well. the staff is very friendly, informative, caring. And the location of the hotel is right next to the piazza Marjorie, perfect. Weather in Bologna if you don't stay here you're really missing out

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuckofvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews