We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
5
26
11
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
11
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

[+] We travelled around Emilia-Romagna during our Easter holidays and our last stop was in Bologna. We chose the Residenza Due Torri basically because of the location. The residence is just 400m to the Piazza Maggiore. Our quadruple room (called Le Lys Blanc :3 ) was quite spacious: 1 double bed and 2 single beds. It was clean, warm and cozy. There was a kettle and tea/coffee/biscuits/water in the room (this was the breakfast). The wifi connection was very good. The interior was nicely decorated with vintage style details.
The owner lady was nice: she not only agreed to make a small discount but also gave the children a pleasant surprise before leaving. She took upon the role of the Easter bunny and gave them a huge chocolate egg ^.^

[-] The street was not very pretty - quite dark and adjacent building in renovation works. Maybe we had such feeling because it was non-stop raining in Bologna :)

Room Tip: The room Le Lys Blanc is right to the reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Old mattresses that should have been replaced sometime in the last century, lose a star... filthy bath with cold water... I think that's got to be a star doesn't it? Hot water.. Well we're down to 1 then... And the most depressing and pathetic excuse for a woman owner who lacks even a shred of people skills.. Yep great career choice lady... Lose another star... So that's no stars... Do not stay here people!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slats74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A part from the nice location and the cleanliness of the place I just can say this is NOT a hotel. It's just a woman renting out some rooms in a small building in the center of Bologna... more like a hostel. Rooms are very small; steep stairs and no elevator; ridiculous breakfast included (if you can call it breakfast) right at the table of your room. Goes without saying the "3 stars" is just a joke, even for Italian standards (and I'm Italian).

THE EXPERIENCE: the lady owner told us not to lock the door at the reception and the front-door with keys when we had gone out (none would have got in without keys from the outside). Other guests got out from their room few minutes before us and they probably forgot this advise: they locked the external door at the reception. When we tried to get out, the door was closed and from the inside it was not possible to open it again (even with the same key that you would use from the outside). On a small paper at the wall, a message was stating: "in case of emergency pls call XXXXXXX". I called and the lady owner picked up. Goes without saying there was nobody at the reception at 7pm. She was evidently annoyed by me calling and after I explained we were stuck inside the "hotel". She said LITERALLY: "Well, what can I do?". I began to get upset. She replied "Well, I'm at home. If I have to come there it will take a while". I thought she should have started running. She added: "I don't have a chopper, you know?"
Luckily some other friends were out of the same door helping us out but with different keys (they were sleeping in a different floor). So the woman suggested to pass the keys to them throwing them out of the window making "sure to have them first wrapped up in a towel... otherwise the key-ring might break". Well.. it worked and thanks God the lady owner didn't have to leave her place. She was probably having dinner and she didn't want to be bothered. Besides this inconvenience, it's also a matter of safety. What in case of fire?

I'm still wondering how the hell this can be called "hotel" and "service". Of course, the day after, I looked for the lady owner before leaving the "hotel".... but she was not at the reception.... damn it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrbonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is puzzling as the descriptions in CatCopp's, kalkan09's and slowbear's reviews seem to be of a completely different place to where my husband and I stayed earlier this month. Perhaps there has been a change of ownership.
1. There was no place for breakfast rather there were rolls and pastries - in plastic wrappers - as well as the wherewithal to make coffee and tea. We were provided with fresh milk and yoghourt.
2. There were no plastic flowers. Everything was white and gold - but not flashy.
The location is as described by slowbear: down a back alley, very close to the main square. We were worried it would be noisy, but it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable. It's not really a hotel, more serviced rooms - there is not staff on duty continuously. But as a serviced room in the centre of the old town it was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are on first and second floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The lady owner was not nice; she told me (a woman) to come and get my coffee, then served two men at their table. When I told her discreetly in the hall afterwards that this was not correct, she actually argued with me that she did nothing wrong. After this I ate breakfast elsewhere. The other staff tried their best to be kind. One front desk guy came to work with the flu and fever and then I caught it too, so I was sick for a week. The cleaning staff were also good, although the first day someone left my room door unlocked and that was how I found it on my return, so I had to speak to the owner about this too. The mattress was uncomfortable and actually sucked the heat out of my body so I had to sleep on top of the blankets with one coverlet over me! The only reason I stayed was the price was affordable. Bologna is very expensive for hotels in the historic centre. Also the location was very good for my purpose. I liked having the small fridge in my room and the tea-making facility. There were lots of good places to eat nearby. I returned to Bologna a couple of months later and stayed happily at the Hotel San Donato instead.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatCopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews