We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
Trip.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Destinia.comUS$72
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
499
378
76
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
378
76
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big supermarket best hotel i have ever stayed local pizzeria free wifi worked well nice hotel desk staff bus stop late check city centre hotel is located rooms are clean piazza maggiore esselunga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Good views from room which was very spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and good selection at breakfast even when coming down later. There is a bus stop 5 mins walk away so good transport links. Only downside was the fitness suit was not very well equipped with weights equipment, with only 2 dumbbells above 3kg and no other weights/ frames at all

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rhonaw210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Bologna. The hotel is outside the center and you need a bus or car to get to the major attractions. There’s a supermarket across the road which is convenient. Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ifakhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Ifakhoury,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel.
We strive to provide quality accommodation and excellent service. We are happy to learn that we were able to match your expectations and enjoyed your visit, thanks to our ever-reliable and friendly staff.
We hope to see you back to our hotel again on your future visits in the area.
All the best,
Eleonora Smorlesi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Pre-booking the hotel was easy, locating the hotel was also easy, bag drop off was simple and parking the car in a safe area was effortless. Staff were very helpful and we had a good sleep with great bathroom facilities. Breakfast the following morning was good quality for the price and the check out was great. Well done and we will return.

Room tip: High-floor
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarkWesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear Mark,
thank you for your very good review.
It's nice to hear how much you loved your stay with us! We will take care to share your kind comments with our team, as your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
We enjoyed your company and hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
Eleonora Smorlesi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Easy to reach , efficient check in , spacious and modern room, various beverages offered in the mini bar at no additional costs . We were travelling from Switzerland to a more distant destination in southern Italy and chosed this place to make a stop on our way, this was relaxing and gave us the energy to pursue our journey

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank romyclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear guest,
we are truly heartened to receive your generous review!
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Eleonora Smorlesi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We travelled to Bologna for a working holiday to do research for a new venture and to visit family. The hotel was extremely comfortable, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. Superb value for money. We paid around €13 each way for a taxi to Piazza Maggiore in the centre of Bologna. Even with this is was still fabulous value for money.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pipdan2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews