We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$81
View deal
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
231
296
145
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
296
145
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift wonderful pastries noisy at night slept really well cute hotel double glazing student area noise from the street seven nights hotel staff cold meats restaurants and bars recommend this hotel centre of bologna walking distance ham very pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2022

We stayed only one full night but the staff was very helpful with all our needs. They offer a wonderful breakfast in the morning and if you need a cab called they are quick to help. We would return for sure!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FellowTraveler266370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

The rooms are good and everything works fine. It is well located near the university and the city center. The breakfast is also good, although the fruit could be more varied and of better quality. There is no lift (2 floors hotel).

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luismirandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

We stayed for 3 nights and was surprised to find that the hotel exceeded our expectations. Very clean environment and good breakfast, but most of all amazing staff. They went out of their way to ensure we had a very good stay. Location is also very good as it's only 5min walk away from the piazza, but away from the hustle and bustle. Thanks hotel accademia will definitely come back

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We stayed for several nights and were made very welcome right from the start. Clean, simple room, with very comfortable bed and good bathroom. We rarely heard any other noise within the hotel, and the noise from the road outside (which goes on till very late) is easily eliminated by closing the shutters and windows - we slept really well. Breakfast is plentiful, with wonderful pastries, rolls, cheese, ham, toast, fruit etc, and good fresh coffee or tea. Position is brilliant - a short walk to the main square, restaurants all around and about 15 minutes' walk away from the railway station. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

The hotel was a good distance from the train station, perhaps within a 15 minute walk. The check in process was great, the receptionist allowed us into our rooms slightly early and we got to explore the city.

The room were spacious and had some great views. The bathrooms were modern but we had a very small shower. There was no lift, so would advise against if you're elderly or disabled.

There was unfortunately loafs of graffiti outside the hotel which didn't give us the best first impression, but thankfully didn't reflect the quality inside.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markky93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews