We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Vio.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
284
317
65
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
317
65
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location piazza maggiore side street train station triple room nice hotel star hotel excellent coffee third floor included breakfast breakfast room stayed here for nights top floor centre of bologna big bathroom comfortable beds reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

My extended family of 13 (11-83) stayed here for 4 nights in 4 rooms - double, triple, quad, quad. The rooms were all spacious with large bathrooms, comfortable beds, and excellent air-conditioning. An excellent breakfast was served each morning and the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was great for seeing the historic center, about one block to the Neptune fountain. There are restaurants next door and across the street with shopping, supermarket, more restaurants, and gelato all within a couple of blocks. The train station is about a 20 min. walk. It's a lovely hotel with a great location and was a wonderful start for our 3 week trip to Italy.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyndag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Stayed here for 2 nights, we had a triple room which was excellent, huge bathroom, sofa and living area and comfortable bed. The hotel included breakfast which was very good and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is located about 100 yards from the main square with shop and restaurants all around. 3 star hotel but definitely more if a 4 star.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 10jamesnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

This hotel is a little gem in the best location. Fifteen minutes walk from the station and five minutes to the main square. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel. We had a lovely large, modern room, cleaned daily. The only thing missing was a kettle for a cup of tea. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and welcoming. A beautiful hotel in a great city.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank beverley_owens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a great city center location. Rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. There are good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is amazing and delicious complete with fresh coffee of your choice from a barista.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Venture41767273370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Really nice hotel in the centre of Bologna, just 5 minutes walk from the main square and about 8 minutes to the tours.
We were able to check in early and our room was lovely with a little terrace and shower room.
No tea in the room sadly & the breakfast was a bit hit and miss with a few things being empty and not refilled until just as we were leaving but it was ok for a cup of tea and light breakfast. The bit of a shortage I suspect was caused by there being quite a few people in there when we got there who loaded their plates high and left so much half eaten on the tables.
Great location, reception staff very nice with a lovely large spotlessly clean room & it fitted the bill for our brief stay perfectly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shawkins172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews