We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zanhotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$213
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Bologna(Bologna)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$706
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
93
248
170
52
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
248
170
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationneoclassical styleone nightall in all a good staypleasant hotelthe hotel staffconvenient locationfive nightsvisited bolognahambreakfast was excellentwithin walking distancefew minutes walkcakesair conditioningcentre of bolognacity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel might have been stylish and nice at some point in time, but lack of maintenance makes it now really horrible, at least for us. We spent one night, and had cockroaches in our toilettes, fractures in the walls of our room, absolutely no insulation as we were hearing our neighbours as if they were next to us. A hostel would probably been better at some point ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank merou14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked this hotel via a booking site and because of that we got a cheap room. I don't mean that the room was cheap, no certainly not, it has some old-stylish-grandeur-elements, but its more the location of the room in the hotel. We were given room 231. When we opened the window we had the breeze of the exhaust of the kitchen and airconditioning units blowing in our face. Since we prefer to sleep with the window open, I went back to the reception to ask for another room, which was given without a problem but room 531, so the same part of the hotel but just a few floors higher. Indeed we didn't get the exhaust in our face anymore, but still the noise. So, I recommend to ask for a room with even numbers as all odd ones are at the 'exhaust' side. However, the even numbers are at the street side.
The bathroom is nice, good shower and enough space to be there with 2 at the same time.
Breakfast, although plenty of choice, I found a bit cheap for the fact that they didn't use fresh jam/marmelade but from the small plastic packages. That doesn't fit with a 4* hotel.Coffee comes from a machine; not very Italian.
Parking is available for 15 Euro per night in a gated area 50 meters down the street. You don't need to worry about the ZTL (zona traffico limitato) as it is located just outside. You don't need a car anyway in Bologna as the tourist attractions are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: even numbers
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It´s a typical city hotel. Big room, big bathroom but decor is dark and old fashioned. For a stop over or just one or two nights is ok but I wouldn´t stay any longer if not necessary. Breakfast is also ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sana_pdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel has a good location, closeby to Bologna central station and to the city centre. The hotel itself could use a make-over though. It has a very old fashioned style and some smaller things were broken (for example I could not adjust the aircon anymore and the shower head was broken), so you could clearly see that no money has been invested in keeping the hotel at a high standard. Breakfast buffet was ok if you like the Italian pastries and pies; if not, there were not so many other choices.
For a two night stay this hotel was ok for me, but next time I will look for something else.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel itself is in a good location in the city but offers very little extra. We opted to stay there in a family room (2 adults and 2 children) as we arrived into Bologna airport late and were heading onwards early the next morning. The taxi ride was fine and cost around €20. Staff on reception were brusque but efficient and we got to our room within 10 minutes of arriving. The room itself was supposed to be a family room but was literally one single bed and two additional single beds pushed together and crammed into a smallish dated room. The bathroom however had been recently updated and was quite stylish. Our youngest had to sleep in between us which didn’t exactly make for a comfortable night’s sleep but it was the noise of our neighbours through the wall that really kept us awake. The breakfast the next morning was actually reasonably ok. There was a nice selection of pastries, breads and cereals. All in all if you just need somewhere to lay your head and don’t expect too much then this place is perfect but is definitely more of a 3 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kearneymoroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews