We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
99
253
172
53
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
253
172
53
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station one night elegant hotel the hotel staff convenient location five nights within walking distance few minutes walk air conditioning city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are like in the Photos, old structure, you can hear the neighbours singing in the shower ( so immagine how are the walls). It's not the cleanest but not dirty, let' s say not clean enough for a 4 stars hotel. The staff seems disturbed by every question you put, ospitality under 0. The breakfast also is incredible poor for a 4 stars hotel. The location is not bad considering the price, 15-20 mins far from the city centre by foot. Conclusion: I wouldn't recommand it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel might have been stylish and nice at some point in time, but lack of maintenance makes it now really horrible, at least for us. We spent one night, and had cockroaches in our toilettes, fractures in the walls of our room, absolutely no insulation as we were hearing our neighbours as if they were next to us. A hostel would probably been better at some point ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank merou14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked this hotel via a booking site and because of that we got a cheap room. I don't mean that the room was cheap, no certainly not, it has some old-stylish-grandeur-elements, but its more the location of the room in the hotel. We were given room 231. When we opened the window we had the breeze of the exhaust of the kitchen and airconditioning units blowing in our face. Since we prefer to sleep with the window open, I went back to the reception to ask for another room, which was given without a problem but room 531, so the same part of the hotel but just a few floors higher. Indeed we didn't get the exhaust in our face anymore, but still the noise. So, I recommend to ask for a room with even numbers as all odd ones are at the 'exhaust' side. However, the even numbers are at the street side.
The bathroom is nice, good shower and enough space to be there with 2 at the same time.
Breakfast, although plenty of choice, I found a bit cheap for the fact that they didn't use fresh jam/marmelade but from the small plastic packages. That doesn't fit with a 4* hotel.Coffee comes from a machine; not very Italian.
Parking is available for 15 Euro per night in a gated area 50 meters down the street. You don't need to worry about the ZTL (zona traffico limitato) as it is located just outside. You don't need a car anyway in Bologna as the tourist attractions are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: even numbers
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It´s a typical city hotel. Big room, big bathroom but decor is dark and old fashioned. For a stop over or just one or two nights is ok but I wouldn´t stay any longer if not necessary. Breakfast is also ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sana_pdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel has a good location, closeby to Bologna central station and to the city centre. The hotel itself could use a make-over though. It has a very old fashioned style and some smaller things were broken (for example I could not adjust the aircon anymore and the shower head was broken), so you could clearly see that no money has been invested in keeping the hotel at a high standard. Breakfast buffet was ok if you like the Italian pastries and pies; if not, there were not so many other choices.
For a two night stay this hotel was ok for me, but next time I will look for something else.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews