We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
980
603
134
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
603
134
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station side street rooftop bar piazza maggiore the main shopping street excellent location recommend this hotel central location breakfast room modern hotel junior suite great shower centre of bologna breakfast staff stayed here for two nights pastries long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Thank you to all the staff at the Hotel Metropolitan in Bologna for a delightful stay! I travelled with mum who has mobility issues and was given a different room to the one allocated to us in order to accommodate her needs. Breakfast was not included in our room but we decided to have it there anyway, plenty of choice and good quality food. The Metropolitan is sleek, modern and clean retaining though a certain warmth that I have rarely found in modern establishments. I can only recommend it, really! The location could not be more central, just a few minutes away from Piazza Maggiore and surrounded by a variety of eateries for all tastes and budgets. Oh! And shopping….I almost forgot about that…
Thank you so much for a memorable stay team, and keep up the good work! It always pays off.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Alessia, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even more the warm hospitality service that we try to transmit to all our guests. We hope to see you and your mom soon in Bologna. Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Super modern rooms in the centre of Bologna, the customer service by all staff members from reception to cleaners was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean and we had an amazing view of the rooftops of Bologna from our private terrace. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear BlackpoolGourmet, thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that the renovations that constantly we perform are appreciated by our guests.
Your kind words certainly will reach all the staff who constantly engages in its mission of hospitality. We hope to see you soon in Bologna. Sincerely, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good location in Bologna, excellent little cafe opposite that does good cocktails and food.
We stayed for 2 nights, room only and it was comfortable.
Bathroom was big & tidy, shower gel provided with shower caps, hair dryer also.
The shower cubicle in the bathroom however was tiny! Banging elbows on the wall when shampooing your hair or knocking the taps off with your back if you turn round in the cubicle. Had to stand sideways to get in and out of it also. Shame as it was such a big bathroom anyway.
Staff were friendly and no bother helping us with our queries.
Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelWithMe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you have been good to us and that you define us a "great hotel", and that you recommend us to other travelers . We will keep in high regard your suggestions to try to always improve more ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

About 6 blocks from the train station and in the old section of town, the location was excellent. The room was very modern and large. The bathroom was overkill: a jacuzzi tub with two detachable shower heads and one giant overhead shower. The room was very quiet. Breakfast at 12 euros was ok; I was disappointed that there was no fresh bread. The hotel clerk was very friendly and helpful. Her dinner recommendation was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Jonathan R, thank you for your feedback . We keep in high regard your suggestions on what you liked and on what you liked less . I send a warm greeting also by all the staff. Kind regards, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here 4 nights in October. There was a room mistake the first night, but after arriving at midnight after 24 hrs of travel it didnt really matter. It was corrected early on. The first room was in the older part, it was comfortable but not as nice as the one in the newer part. Both beds were comfortable though. Heated bath floors, jetted tub and balcony were all lovely , in the second. The breakfast was large and delicious, although not an American bacon and eggs type. It was in a good walkable location and an easy shot to the airport. My only complaint would be the doors slam shut and that is very noisy. But not many rooms on each level so not as bad as it could be. The view from the rooftop terrace bar was lovely. I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MaMa_C52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest, thanks for having released your feedback. To Know that your 4-nights stay went well makes us proud and fills us with joy. We truly value what you wrote about what you liked and what you liked less. We know that we are not perfect, but we always try to renew ourselves and do our best to make the stay of our guests the best possible. We look forward to see you soon in the future and hope to prove our commitment again. A sincere thank and a warm greeting from all our staff, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews