We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Trip.com
US$131
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$168
TravelocityUS$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,374
685
107
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,374
685
107
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace gold room piazza maggiore family run hotel side street lovely hotel quiet street fourth floor city centre highly recommend this hotel small hotel pastries within easy walking distance few minutes walk quiet at night the location is perfect old city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2022

Touring Bologna is a nice Boutique hotel, placed in the center of town. The service is nice, Breakfast OK and the room was wonderful. Bologna as a whole, was a pleasant surprise. The food and the wines are fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matteo Stegani, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear Adrian,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our lovely Hotel Touring.
A presto,

Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

This hotel is in a great location in regards to central Bologna given you are a 5 minute drive to the Piazza Magiorre and just 20 minutes from the airport. The view from the terrace is great and the breakfast does the job.

However, the major problem with the hotel is it needs a revamp. This may not be said for rooms immediately above reception, but our experience in the courtyard was such. The rooms, whilst a decent size just look tired and worn with tiles coming apart and the rooms just looking a bit stale. The bathrooms in particular need a revamp.

We did have some issues with noise from other rooms. That can't be helped, but given the money you are paying, they could perhaps soundproof the rooms a bit more.

Overall, it's a decent hotel. The location is the real selling point, but the hotels looks tired and badly in need of an upgrade.

Room tip: Try and stay in the main part of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archer5896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matteo Stegani, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Touring Bologna.
We are so pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and that the staff took good care of you during your stay with us.
Our team are highly motivated to provide the very best service that they can for each and every one of our guests. We are delighted that you noticed their efforts.
And taken there will be a lot of news!
We hope also that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Many thanks once again.
Kind Regards,

Matteo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and neat. The location is perfect!! The breakfasts were amazing ! The rooftop deck was the perfect quiet place to enjoy the view and a glass of wine.I would highly recommend this property for your Bologna visit. 5 star

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay694464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matteo Stegani, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

I just say : WOWWWWWW!! GRAZIE GRAZIE GRAZIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

Bologna and Hotel Touring provide a fantastic base for day trips to Venice, Florence & Milan. The staff and quality of service at Touring continues to bring me back to Bologna and I’ll be returning again soon. Lovely presented breakfast is the perfect start to any day.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveR_0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matteo Stegani, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property.

We are delighted that you chose our hotel to host the most important day of your life and even happier to know that it was 'perfect in every single way"

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Grazie mille,

Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2022

This is a lovely, relatively small, hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Our room was clean and well appointed and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace, drinking wine and viewing the vista of the rooftops of the city. Our one criticism was of the wi-fit, which was not dependable, but, since we were not on a business trip, this wasn’t a major issue for us.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul_Inf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matteo Stegani, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

My kindest regards,

Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews