We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,805)
Filter reviews
2,805 results
Traveller rating
1,727
931
131
16
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
931
131
16
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel roof terrace hot tub minute walk city centre modern hotel huge bed old city hotel restaurant quiet area rooms are spacious university area business hotel reception staff breakfast was excellent train station breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 2,805 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is a half hour stroll from the centre of the old town and we walked there and back each day.

The breakfast was amazing offering all sorts of fresh foodstuffs to suit any taste or diet. There were cooked items, cold meats and cheeses, a large selection of fruit, cakes and pastries and all kinds of breads and croissants as well as a large variety of teas, coffees and cold drinks.

The common areas, such as the gym and the computer area were pleasant with free drinks available, water in the gym and a free vending machine in the computer area. There were also books available to borrow, which I did, and then I left the book I had brought on holiday, but finished whilst away, to add to the library.

We asked the receptionist if she could recommend a good place to go for a meal on our last night in Bologna. The Broccaindosso was recommended. We would never have found it without the recommendation and it was the best meal we had during our stay!

We would certainly return to this hotel if we go to Bologna again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the old town.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine9359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and were very happy we picked this hotel to stay at. The room we chose was a standard room, but was large and had a modern bathroom. The breakfast at the hotel is superb. This included a wheel of Parmesan and joint of Parma Ham for you to help yourself to. The staff in all areas were excellent and very helpful. The hotel is in a quiet and very safe area of Bologna. The main sights are a only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk away. Most of the walk is under Bolognas famous porticos. Overall the hotel is great value for money and a great place to explore Bologna from.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ScotMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

only stayed at this hotel for one night but chose due to hotel having onsite parking and only 12 euros which is reasonable compared to some hotels. Parking was beneath hotel and very safe. Hotel room was spotless and bed was massive. bathroom very nice with some toiletteries. internet access very good and safe in room as well as tv and hairdryer with was ok. no tea/coffee making facilities but free machine with coffee, water etc on 1st floor. rooftop area nice but no shade so far to hot to use in August, bar area very nice with outdoor seating. Breakfast room nice and usual breakfast fair on offer including bacon eggs and continental breakfast.
Hotel is nice 15 minute walk from city with plenty of bars on the way if you are thirsty and need to stop off for a rest
Overall great hotel which looks very new and will return

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayaddict66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I stay for one night at this hotel and it was a pleasant experience!
The service was very good,the breakfast has many options and the location of the hotel is about 15 minutes walking from historical center.A bonus for the roof terrase and the panorama view.
I recommand this hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bogdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Pros
Friendly helpful staff
Large room
Nice roof terrace area for a sunbathe after sightseeing
Jacuzzi
Close proximity to sights
Free welcome drink if you book direct

Cons
Breakfast is of poor quality
Breakfast room is busy
Bar area isn't welcoming

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jarr_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews