We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Vio.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
TravelocityUS$97
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,445)
Filter reviews
3,445 results
Traveller rating
2,241
1,026
156
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,241
1,026
156
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel roof terrace hot tub city centre minute walk modern hotel huge bed old city hotel restaurant quiet area breakfast buffet visiting bologna junior suite an easy walk nice breakfast piazza maggiore yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,445 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2022

I had two stays at this hotel in the past few weeks. Both stays were excellent. I was taking an extended vacation (while doing some work) and welcomed the spacious rooms (with desk), upper terrace and bar terrace to get some of my work done. Despite advertising a beefy Internet infrastructure, I did find that sometimes my Internet was fairly slow. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, beds and towels awesome and a Gym (!!!) as well as bacon at breakfast (!!!) greatly appreciated. The biggest surprise was the hotel restaurant, Gurmé, which had the best hotel food I've ever had. Better than many top-rated restaurants in Bologna (which is saying something). I look forward to returning in the future.

Room tip: Try the hotel restaurant for dinner!
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Registered_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailed and kind review on our hotel. The restaurant staff would also like to personally thank you for this heartfelt compliment, which is in fact a really big one! We sincerely hope to have you again as our customer here at Aemilia Hotel.

Best regards, Tommaso - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Aemilia Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was huge. The shower and toiletries were incredible. The bed was super comfortable. The food was outstanding and every single member of the staff was kind and courteous. We will be back <3

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear ms. Mary,

thank you so much for your kind words on behalf of every staff member! We try our best to make our guests feel at home, and we're so happy to know we deliver just as our mission states. We will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Bologna!

Best regards, Tommaso - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

It is a great hotel with new, high quality rooms. Everything worked, including the A/C. This is often not the case at hotels so it was a joy to have A/C that we could control. The bathroom was luxurious and we loved the marble and stone materials. We loved the roof top terrace and the view of the old city. No need to climb up one of the old towers to get a good view.

Breakfast was wonderful, which offered a lot of variety. The cost was 7.27 euros for the ‘all you can eat buffet’, with great food. In New York City, a glass of orange juice would have cost as much as the entire Aemilia Hotel full buffet. A huge value. We would reserve a room here if we ever come back to Bologna.

Room tip: Another value was the underground garage at a reasonable rate. The hotels in the ‘central district’ can’t offer this.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear guest,

thank you so much for the detailed review on our premises, we are happy that you appreciated the whole experience so much! Do come back, we will welcome you anytime.

Best regards,

Tommaso - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Our 2nd time at the Aemilia and it is still the best hotel in Bologna. A gap of 5 years had past and I must say it was like coming back to stay with friends. Our room had a fantastic view of the city rooftops, it was more than comfortable. Bed excellent, bathroom excellent. Breakfast excellent. The city is a must to explore, always something going on. Excellent shopping, fantastic restaurants and of course Mortadella Lab. We will return in 2023.

Room tip: Have an extra day to explore the city.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrob2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing us again! This is exactly the atmosphere we like to strive for, to be like friends who welcome you back. Looking forward to this next visit of yours.

Best regards,

Tommaso - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

This hotel is about 5 walking minutes from the city walls, so you are quickly in the touristic areas.
Very clean, modern and light rooms.
All staff we encountered was professional and very kind. Breakfast was more than expected, a great choice of breads - this is coming from a bread-spoiled German :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrauLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear ms. Lisa,

thank you for the kind review and the 5 stars, we are happy that breakfast department in particular was able to meet and exceed your expectations! Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Tommaso - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews