We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”
Review of Club Meeting Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Meeting Hotel
Ranked #411 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel wonderful room
Excellent service professional staff very friendly helpful good response from the staff including waiters and reception
Clean rooms fresh food recommend everyone to this hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dushyant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

A friend of my family suggested us to stay there when she knew we were going to spend our honeymoon in Rimini.Her daughter's friend was working in there and she assured us it was a fine place to stay. And she was right.Everything was good but one thing...AC didnt work properly although it wasn't super necessary(Rimini's climate is mild).Room was tidy,breakfast was incredible...a bunch of different cakes,doughnuts and all sorts of baking was impressive(be ready to go on a diet after your trip).Staff was friendly.
Also wanted to note that beach chairs are supposed to be paid for but I guess this is a common thing in Italy and Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polinat583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very noisy hotel. Poor isolation and thin walls make the sounds from both outside and inside enter the room freely. I had room 101, next to the breakfast room, where they play loud music and make a lot of noise. Woke up early, did not sleep well.
Shower is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel: walk in with a shower curtain, that had mold all over it. Extremely disgusting.
After complaints, got a 8 euro discount on my stay because of noise and mold. Friendly lady behind the reception, tried her best to help me.
Close to the beach, pretty far away from the historical center.
No reason at all to book this crappy place, there are many, many better and cheaper hotels in Rimini.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the breakfast room; 101 is the worst place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJ-Amsterdam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel was nice, helpful staff especially Alesea, cleanliness perfect, I recommend this hotel, helpful staff at the reception is very close to the sea, the beach is clean, great hot water in the period when I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbie76m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Well, as it was said before, this is by no means a 4* star hotel by international standards. The downside - the staff was not very helpful and attending. One of the girls on reception looked at us as if we were intruders and only smiled when we were checking out! On our first night at the hotel the electricity in our room kept going off in 2 min intervals, so we needed to reprogram our key card several times. After traveling for several hours to reach the hotel this was not fun. It was not fun that the looks we got at the reception were as if we were crazy to even ask for electricity!
I can not imagine a 4* hotel that has only 2 programs on TV, and on top of that they both were on russian. We spoke to the reception the first day and the "problem with our satellite receiver" was not solved by the end of our 4 day stay at that hotel. So no chance even to check the weather forecast.
The majority of personnel speaks only italian or russian. Good that I speak a little russian so I could explain that I want to pay for the city tax at the end of our stay.
But being at other italian sea side hotels (the majority are built in the 70s), it was not at all that bad - it was clean (at least if you not look under your bed to check for something left behind), with relatively new furnishings, had a onsite parking, was easily accessible, on 100m form the beach, 100m from the bus stop and was not expensive - thus served what I was looking for.
Do not get me wrong - I am not picky, but there are some things that can be annoying when staying longer at some place.
As conclusion - If you are not russian, like to be cared after, want the standard 4* hotel amenities - definitely look for something else. But If you only want a clean place to sleep and will not bother the hotel personnel with your persona - you can give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desislava Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rimini
0.2 km away
Hotel Spiaggia Marconi
Hotel Spiaggia Marconi
#241 of 630 in Rimini
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gallia Palace
Hotel Gallia Palace
#60 of 630 in Rimini
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ambra
Hotel Ambra
#327 of 630 in Rimini
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Adriatica
Hotel Adriatica
#116 of 289 in Riccione
147 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Parco
Hotel Parco
#86 of 289 in Riccione
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Genty
Hotel Genty
#144 of 630 in Rimini
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meeting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meeting Hotel

Address: Viale Regina Elena 171, 47921, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Days Inn Rimini South Beach)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#245 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $42 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Meeting Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Meeting Hotel is characterized by style and charm of glamour. The simplicity of the environments, young, dynamic and refined imprint make the hotel a privileged meeting place for stays dedicated to business, culture and leisure vacation. Open all year round, the hotel is strategically located 50 mt from the sea, on the shopping street of Marina Centro and 5 minutes from Stadium 105. It's well connected to the airport, the railway station and the historic center. A perfect starting point for discovering unique hinterland. Business customers will appreciate the short distance between the hotel and Exhibition Centre Fiera di Rimini and also Congress centre Palacongressi Center in Rimini. 47 rooms with: magnetic key, indipendent air conditioning and heating, writing desk, bar-refrigerator, laptop safe, LCD television with multilingual satellite channels, WI-FI internet connection free of charge, direct dial telephone, box shower, hair dryer, courtesy kit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Meeting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rimini South Beach Hotel Rimini
Rimini Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing