We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Affittacamere San Lazzaro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere Iris Bed and Breakfast(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
72
174
111
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
174
111
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe busnear the train stationthe hotel is conveniently locatedroom was cleanbig bathroomone night stayinternet accessspoke good englishair conditioningnice hotelminute walkthree nightsbeautiful citydeskimperoplumbing
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I had previously stayed at the Novo Impero way back on 2006, and remember being happy with my stay then. So I was happy to come back in 2017. I found that the hotel had been renovated, and I think that it is better than before. I got a ground floor room, and it was large, with airconditioning which was necessary in June. There was a frosted window so there was plenty of light during the day. The hotel now has a more modern look than I remember from before. The location near the train and bus stations suited me because I wanted to a day trip to Udine, as well as catch a bus to Croatia. It does not take long to walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdT255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Opposite the train and bus stations and very near the centre, this hotel was perfect for 3 friends on a budget. Our room was spacious, clean and air conditioned and the en suite was perfect. Staff were helpful, storing our luggage which arrived ahead of us. Nothing fancy, great value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

A very basic low budget hotel suitable for an overnight stay or student holiday. The reception area has a good selection of vending machines. The room was large with a comfortable bed, storage was an open unit with hangers, no drawers. Could be useful to have a bedside table or equivalent .bathroom large and clean. There is tv wifi and a safe. The room was warm and has air conditioning. The hotel is close to the station

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just across the park and street from the stations which is super convenient for short time stays. You can walk to downtown and the marina easily. The room we had was very large and very nicely appointed. The owner/manager on the front desk was friendly and helpful with a city map and restaurant suggestions. It is a beautiful city with unique architecture, a Roman theater preserved downtown, and lots of sidewalk cafes to enjoy the passing crowds. We are sorry we did not plan on a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Rooms: Spotless, functional, big, decent AC -- everything you need and nothing you don't.

Hotel: A nicely-refurbed late19th/early 20th bldg near the lovely downtown and kitty-corner across from the train station. Modern key code system for exterior door and rooms gives assurance that only guests will be in the hotel. Screaming fast and good Internet service.

Staff: Lovely, kind about lack of Italiano, good English, wants to make sure each customer is satisfied.

Tweaks suggested: Add a vending machine so that late-returning guests can get water, soda or juice after the front desk closes at 2300 local; breakfast in morning could be upgraded.

Net-net: Would stay again or recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frammis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews