We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
278
245
45
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
245
45
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian street great location outdoor cafe palace suites attic room tiny shower busy area within walking distance pastries hotel is located minutes walk away separate building european standards train station sea front comfortable hotel lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My first stay at Hotel Continentale after many stays at the Savoya Excelsior Palace.
Hard to compare as the Savoya is really unique and grand, but:

Continentale is really a perfect splace to stay. Great location in the pedestrian zone in the center.
Warm and friendly welcome, comfortable room.
Stylish public rooms and indoor and outdoor cafe.

The best breakfast I ever had in Italy, ways better than Savoya.
For sure I will come back, a great place to stay in Trieste.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ViennaMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent location, excellent food, in one word "excellent"!
They are at a good location, at walking distance from main locations that you should visit in Trieste.Nice place for family weekend or business trip.
I ❤ Trieste!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MajaJ636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is cozy, with old furniture but nice service (even if the receptionist “upgraded” my room with one that had windows 2m to the next bulding).
Breakfast was average but enough for my 2 nights stay.
Even if it have good ratings, for my next visit, I would choose other place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank NarcisRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my colleague stayed for 2 nights in the Hotel Continentale and we were well looked after, any request was met Including my boarding pass being printed.
The rooms were lovely and bed comfortable, low noise levels considering being situated in a busy area.
Restaurants and shops are only a few feet away with beautiful buildings and history to explore.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The guys are very friendly and professional areo and mickeal and the other guy in the reception they r perfect very respectful and the hotel is good clean it was a good experience thnk u guys for everything

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews