We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Affittacamere San Lazzaro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$74
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
156
142
39
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
142
39
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadriatic seamiramare castlesunbathing areabeautiful hoteleuropean standardsrestaurants within walking distancebeds were comfortablebreakfast buffetshort walkold buildingbalconycoastlineelevatorseasidesistianatoiletriesbus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

My 16 year old son and I stayed here just after the new year. The staff, room and location were fantastic. The steps to the beach were unkempt, but I think this was mostly due to the time of year. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed in room 216, which is super private and quiet. It's the only room on the top floor, so no noise from other guests. And it has a perfect view of the ocean. We left the window open and slept to the waves crashing and sea air.

It's a short walk (but 170+ steps) to the beach. From there, the castle park is only a few minutes further. Wifi was fine, the restaurant was cozy and yummy. The mini-bar fridge had Prosecco! The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean and crisp. No bathtub :-(

The only down side to this hotel is that there are not many cafes or restaurants within walking distance. The ones nearby have great views and good food, but it would get boring quickly if you stayed very long.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Hotel is beautiful but we found it very expensive for what we got (AUD$330.00 per night). The breakfast was okay, but it was the same every single morning, nothing out of the ordinary. My husband also thought it strange that they did not serve any fish (tuna/smoked salmon/sardines), unlike other seaside Hotels we have stayed in the past. Room was very small, and had to ask for toiletries to be topped up each day. No tea/coffee facilities, and no complimentary water. The Hotel does not have its own swimming pool, even though it was advertised as such. Although, staff were very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. Staff on the front desk couldn't be any more helpful. Food in restaurant was very good. Only problem we encountered was the waiters seemed a little dis organized. They were polite and accommodating when present, just not as attentive as they should be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RJW1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

On the spectacular coast road between Monfalcone and Trieste lies this lovely old hotel. Quite an unassuming facade hides the most wonderful open terrace at the rear, with wide-ranging sea views along the coast to the castle of Miramare and distant Trieste. The owners have sensibly created a huge outside dining area to make the most of those velvety Adriatic sunsets, and it's also a captivating place to breakfast in the sunshine before setting off for the day. We stayed in the historical villa, built in 1898, which is efficiently air-conditioned and gives a very comfortable, peaceful night's sleep. The lift in this old building is tiny, taking one person and two bags at a time, but is perfectly adequate for the few rooms involved. The hotel is beautifully kept and the staff are simply wonderful. If you like an outside balcony there is a more modern annexe on the hillside across the road (busy,but with a pedestrian crossing). The sunbathing areas are some 30 metres below the level of the hotel and can be reached by a tower lift or by quite steep steps. Once at the bottom a 5 minute walk along the sea edge brings you to Guignano harbour where there is a regular summer ferry service to Barcola and Trieste in one direction and Sistiana in the other.There is plenty of free parking in the grounds or on the roadside, and if you need public transport there is a bus every 15 minutes or so into Trieste, however the bus stop is a fair walk along the busy roadside where footpaths are not continuous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank oliver5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews