We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
66
151
77
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
151
77
24
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

The room with a view of a canal AND the Bell Tower was fabulous. Above our expectations. Listening to the singing Gondoliers pass by was beautiful. The staff was superb! The map they gave us helped tremendously. Don’t pass up this hotel as it is a three minute walk to The square!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sm19912017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We highly recommend hotel Colombia in Trieste. Nice and warm staff. Clean and neat rooms. Good breakfast and great location. The hall is furnished with very interesting modern art pieces.
Trieste is worth a visit. And going to Hotel Colombia makes the visit even better.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carlotta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Good location in the heart of Trieste. Comfortable rooms, clean and and quiet, good breakfast. Special thanks for Dario who helped me with parking for short time in front of the hotel then guided me to the garage and for the restaurants and local attraction suggestions. Thanks also for the lady in the breakfast room, very polite and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DanAdrianOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina L, Proprietario at Colombia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you for your rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

It need a little refurbishing, rooms are dated! The place is near the central rail station, you can reach it by feet in 5 minutes. Personnels are very kind. Breakfast room is very little and you risk to wait a table free.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Great place in the heart of Trieste. Big rooms High quality products at breakfast, but no vegetables. Cheese, prosciutto crudo, butter, jam milk yoghurt, fruit...great coffee. Very nice staff at reception. Just the lady at breakfast was not as nice as the receptionists. She ignored me completely , probably because I am not Italian. She didn't even look at me while I was talking to her.....anyway

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 55lilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews