We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many things to be improved and fixed”
Review of Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Hotel
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This for me is not a 4 stars hotel for the following reasons:

Hotel location: 2/5 as far from city center and so need to take taxi or rare public transport to move.

Hotel cleanliness: 2/5 Even if the bathroom was cleaned every day, the room was not very well checked as I had from day one for 2 days a couple of death bedbugs on the floor that was cleaned the last day.

Breakfast 2/5: Sad, missing many food of what you would expect from a decent hotel. There was also available some fruit, but they also look old and stale (apples)... Also multiple times I was the one greeting the staff at the breakfast area and I was the one asking for a cappuccino without having been approached by the staff. Very cheap food served.

Reception: 4/5 very nice and ready to answer questions, but felt a bit cold too.

Lift 2/5 : be ready to do the floor up or down as the only lift available for 3 floors building is really really slow and also small.

Suggesting to a person to go here? Definitely not.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear guest,
Thanks for staying at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. thank you for appriciate our reception, our staff try to make you feel at home. Unfortunatly we can't change the position of the hotel and public transport doesn't depend on us. We don't understand and don't agree with your opinion about breakfast. The staff is always ready to help our guests and the food served is not cheap, all the products are grade products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Searching for hotel you could get a impression of having found a really axclusive palce looking at the webpage and photos. The palce was situated 15 min from Udine without any public transport. The breakfast was not the best, and the cofee from the maschine was very bad.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjorn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thanks for staying at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. However the position of our hotel is appriciate normally because it's next to the main important communication routes, in a quite residential area, as you can read in all our descriptions. As public transport there a bus that can take you in the city center, but as all the periferc areas in the cities, there aren't a lot of buses and in the evening less. We hope to see you again as guest in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We had booked a family room and were quite suprised about the smell of cigarettes in the room. Probably the room was a smoking-room some time ago, but the smell had stayed there ever since. We asked for another room but there were no other triple rooms available at that point.
Wi-Fi were very poor and did not work all the time. The receptionist kept saying that the Wi-Fi was OK even though it had stopped working in three different devices.
The breakfast was OK but somehow one of us managed to get a bad egg - well it could happen anywhere but we were not too happy about it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear guest,

many thanks for your opinion, we are sorry for the cigar smelling in the room. All our rooms are no smoking, but sometimes there's some disrespectful guest that smokes inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel, at best is a 2 star rating.

The rooms are very basic, mine (325 ), is small, basic equipped, plastic cups to drink,old used towels washed again and again.....

No:

- shower cups

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Safe Deposit Box

The air condition just blows air with little cooling.

We occupied a ground floor meeting room with a little ac unit. The hotel has not a single fan, so we went out and bought one ourselves.

The staff is generally unfriendly to rude.

Nobody really cares there.

Service is word from the " Dreams Directory !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Guest,

our rooms are basic but clean. You stayed in our hotel during the hottest days of summer. There were 42 degrees throughout the day and a lot of sultriness. The air conditioning was on all day, but it was not enough to fight the exceptional hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We've stayed here twice now on route from turin to Austria.
It's a great little hotel if maybe a little tired, but for us (with 7 trucks and a van) there's plenty of space to park.
They don't unfortunately offer any kind of restaurant service but they do do breakfast.
And as for dinner we've found a few nice restaurants in which to eat. The Chinese (5mins walk towards town) is especially good.
The one downer is that this hotel has poor aircon, the building seems to heat up like a storage heater during the day and it's impossible to cool the rooms down at night.
If you can manage to a hot little room this isn't a bad hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your opinion and for the appreciation. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
4.8 km away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#12 of 22 in Udine
448 reviews
3.8 km away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
401 reviews
8.2 km away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Friuli
Hotel Friuli
#5 of 22 in Udine
318 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
3.5 km away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#17 of 22 in Udine
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel

Address: Viale Palmanova, 33100 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $120 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel EXECUTIVE - UDINE **** is located in a quiet residential area of the city just 5 minutes drive from the historic center and 300 meters from a big shopping mall Bennet and the closer The Space that offers restaurants, and entertainment. The hotel offers spacious, bright and quiet rooms for a pleasant rest. The hotel has been recognized for its quality service , efficiency and cleanliness . Directly available inside the hotel there are two meeting rooms: The Room Rome ( 35 sqm) and the Room Udine (65 sqm) suitable for small meetings in a calm and comfortable environment. Adjacent to the hotel there is an organized a Meeting Center, run by another company, that has 8 rooms equipped to accommodate up to 220 people. The hotel offers a choice of 76 rooms, which are divided in two types: EXECUTIVE ROOMS of 20 sqm. equipped with every comfort , available with double bed or twin beds. FAMILY ROOM of 30 sqm. that can accommodate up to three people and are also equipped for disabled people. All rooms are modern and simply furnished, fully soundproofed, and are suitable for every type of customer. Equipped with every comfort, with telephone, mini bar, TV, WI- FI FREE , hairdryer and autonomic heating air-conditioning. Visit Friuli Venezia Giulia, a land of unforgettable emotions, from the Alps to the sea, you will find art and culture with museums of unique beauty, S. Daniele with his ham factories and the fine wines of Collio only 30min far from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing