We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
152
126
24
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
126
24
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long table no lift top floor sea view cinque terre big table comfortable hotel modern rooms small hotel train station breakfast was excellent yogurt the main street amazing location breakfast room our honeymoon breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have not stayed at Hotel Piccola Marina. We will return one day and enjoy the wonderful views and amenities. This time however, we experienced every traveler's worst fear - having to return home urgently to be at a loved one's bedside during their final hours.

When we knew we would not get to Manarola, we emailed the hotel to alert them. The hotel staff, immediately responded and even though by the letter of the law, our booking was fully prepaid and thus was non-refundable, they spoke to Expedia and asked them to refund us our full stay.

In moments of stress and anxiety, such instances of human kindness are extremely important. I have thanked the hotel privately, but I also wanted to publicly acknowledge the fact that while running a business, they clearly place equal importance on human relations.

This experience was in such glaring contrast to the response from Palazzo Uguccioni Apartments who insisted on following the letter of the law with respect to prebookings.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judithm309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed here a couple nights with a ocean view room and couldn't imagine a better place to spend in Cinque Terre. The room was clean, bright and well furnished. The morning breakfast was served at one large table, which encouraged meeting other fellow travelers, which was quite nice. The staff was also super nice and helpful - helping us with boat, train, and restaurant reservations. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for someone to stay in the Cinque Terre area.

Room Tip: The hotel is close enough to the water that if you book an ocean view room, you can open the window and listen to ocean at night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KellyM7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in a great location. Clean modern rooms. Be prepared for a lot of steps. Both in Cinque Terre and the hotel! Staff pleasant, breakfast very good. Nice family style eating. I know this sounds silly.....disappointed in the plastic cups in the room that never got replaced, or the soap. Not much room to store belongings. Even though on the main drag, hotel is pretty quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gpcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed for a few weeks high in the terraces of the Cinque Terre and this was our favourite restaurant to visit. The food was beautiful, fresh and incredibly satisfying. The staff were warm and welcoming and spoke so many languages, we felt ashamed of our rudimentary Italian. To top it all the most beautiful ocean views with specular sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T and J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Manarola. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a great large shower. Breakfast was very delicious. Loved the large table for all. The hotel is situated very close to the water. Our room view looked over the road. It is an easy walk from the train station ant not too many steps --we appreciated this as I do to travel lightly. Lots of good restaurants to enjoy wonderful dinners. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews