We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
55
25
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
25
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowl of fruit train station minute walk would definitely stay here again view of the ocean nice terrace eggs to order perfect stay pastries plenty of hot water the main street sitting area b bs hard boiled eggs via roma room was large stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was traveling with my husband and two other couples through Tuscany and we decided to stay in Cinque Terre at the last minute. This B&B was very clean, charming and Cherry was so hospitable that it made our trip to Cinque Terre extra special. I liked the fact that the B&B was not located in the middle of the noisy downtown area. The accommodations were a short walk from downtown and yes there were stairs, but they were fine. My friends and I were quite pleased by the entire experience. I would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: We had a corner suite which was large and airy!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a spacious and clean room with a view of the sea and our hostess, Cherry, was lovely. Very helpful and reduced our room rate as we had to pay for parking.

But there are some negatives. The walls are thin as we could hear a snorer in the next room and people walking in the room above. Also the breakfast was mediocre. All packaged stuff except for a bit of fruit on the first morning and hard boiled eggs on the second morning. And the cappuccino was actually bad.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

What a great little find! Perfectly maintained rooms, each with a balcony looking over the hill and down towards the ocean.

Great service, nice breakfast, and clean. A few stairs to the hotel room but good for walking off the evening pasta and limoncello!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as I'm not sure we could have managed the 180 steps up to the room more than once. It was close to the station and our room did have a sea view but I would have preferred to stay in the old town. The room was basic and although we had a kettle and tea there was no milk. The bathroom was small and had an ant infestation and all felt a bit rundown. Our host was very friendly and helpful though and did provide a lovely breakfast before dropping us back to the station.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tilly350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spent one night at this B&B. Our room was spacious and relatively modern. The young lady that greeted us was very nice. She explained where everything was and helped us settle in. Not sure what breakfast the other reviewers are referencing though. The only breakfast provided was pre-packaged food left on the top of a small refrigerator in our room. There was no dining room or kitchenette. If you are arriving by car, make sure you enter the building from the top of the hill. If you come up from the bottom, you will have to climb about 180 steps. The location is good. You are about 7 min walk from the old town. There is no free street parking. You have to feed the meter until midnight or park in a lot. If you have never been to Cinque Terre before, you will be in for a very pleasant surprise. It is one of the prettiest areas in Italy.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandriaGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews