We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint clean B&B”
Review of Alle 5 Terre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alle 5 Terre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a lofted suite w/ spiral stair case. My boyfriend and I booked this place with my parents under the impression there were two bedrooms but just be aware this is one room. The spiral stair case leads to a standing loft with a double bed and two twin beds. The room was very comfortable and clean. On the lower level there is a Bath w/ a sitting area, fridge, couch and TV. The spiral stair case is narrow and the toilet is on the lower level so if you have to go to the toilet in the middle of the night be careful. I believe the couch pulls out as well on the lower level. There is a delicious breakfast included every morning and Gil who services the rooms and serves breakfast is very friendly. Location is excellent; set in Monterrosso, which I think is the best of the 5, with the best selection of restaurants and shops.

We were a little turned off by Cherry the landlady. We were scolded for arriving late and not making her aware (which we did via Booking.com) and she came to the room later the next day to introduce herself which was very nice but also to let us know she had charged our credit card already. We weren't checking out until the next day and I had purposely brought Euros to pay cash for the room. It was a little bit annoying and an inconvenience.

All in all it was a clean, well maintained room in an excellent location with a delicious included breakfast, other than the credit card bit, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suite room w spiral stair case has a ground level Bath and lofted bedroom w/ a double bed and tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mlm1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was traveling with my husband and two other couples through Tuscany and we decided to stay in Cinque Terre at the last minute. This B&B was very clean, charming and Cherry was so hospitable that it made our trip to Cinque Terre extra special. I liked the fact that the B&B was not located in the middle of the noisy downtown area. The accommodations were a short walk from downtown and yes there were stairs, but they were fine. My friends and I were quite pleased by the entire experience. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was large and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a spacious and clean room with a view of the sea and our hostess, Cherry, was lovely. Very helpful and reduced our room rate as we had to pay for parking.

But there are some negatives. The walls are thin as we could hear a snorer in the next room and people walking in the room above. Also the breakfast was mediocre. All packaged stuff except for a bit of fruit on the first morning and hard boiled eggs on the second morning. And the cappuccino was actually bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

What a great little find! Perfectly maintained rooms, each with a balcony looking over the hill and down towards the ocean.

Great service, nice breakfast, and clean. A few stairs to the hotel room but good for walking off the evening pasta and limoncello!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank beejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as I'm not sure we could have managed the 180 steps up to the room more than once. It was close to the station and our room did have a sea view but I would have preferred to stay in the old town. The room was basic and although we had a kettle and tea there was no milk. The bathroom was small and had an ant infestation and all felt a bit rundown. Our host was very friendly and helpful though and did provide a lovely breakfast before dropping us back to the station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tilly350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
0.6 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo al Carugio
Albergo al Carugio
#6 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
210 reviews
0.8 km away
Camere Monterosso
Camere Monterosso
#23 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alle 5 Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alle 5 Terre

Address: Via Molinelli 87 | di Contardi Gian Luigi, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $131 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alle 5 Terre 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alle 5 Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle 5 Terre Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Alle 5 Terre Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing