We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Affittacamere Da Flo(Monterosso al Mare)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Camere Monterosso(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
I Coralli(Monterosso al Mare)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Albachiara(Monterosso al Mare)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Irene(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
55
25
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
25
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowl of fruittrain stationprivate bathevery morningwould definitely stay here againminute walkeggs to ordernice terracefree taxithe main streetb and ba great stayview of the oceanvia romapastriesstayed longercherry
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and it is a great little find. Our group of six had three rooms which meant we could spread out - each of the rooms had a loft area with beds, bathrooms downstairs as well as a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and fresh fruit. The rooms are lovely and quaint and very clean. The spiral staircases are tight but we had no problems. On our arrival at Monterosso train station we were picked up and taken to the B&B where we were met by Cherry, our host. Cherry showed us the rooms then provided us with a lovely afternoon tea. Breakfast each morning was very pleasant, we had it on the breakfast patio (of which two rooms face this area), where there were fresh pastries, bread, fruit, cereals, milk and juice provided. Coffee was made to order as well as eggs (or omelettes). On our last morning there was even a cake fresh out of the oven available (Cherry baked it herself). Gil was our host on one morning for breakfast as well as doing the housekeeping. This really is a lovely find and we found Cherry to be really helpful and happily printed off our train tickets for us when we had to book new ones. Nothing was ever a problem. Gil was our host on one morning for breakfast as well as doing the housekeeping. We would not hesitate to stay here in again should we ever return to Monterosso.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We were a goup of 2 couples and we found the accommodation to be fantastic. One couple stayed in loft upstairs and the other slept on the double sofa bed downstairs, which was comfortable. Cherry helped with fantastic driving and parking direction and Gil took us to the apartment which is in a beautiful quiet spot, but walking distance to everything you need.
Loved the fruit and water. Cherry met us so I could make payment prior to an early departure and even offered to pack a breakfast for us.

Breakfast was awesome and Gil cooked a hot breakfast for us.Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mozzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were in a room right off the breakfast patio. However, this meant that we needed to keep our curtains drawn at all times and also side curtain/window as it was on off the patio and way to the stairwell. So the room was dark and felt closed in and there was a slight musty oder. I see there were rooms with much nicer views upstairs. The spiral stairs up to the loft were very tight. Also the shower was very very tiny. The service was friendly. The breakfast was just adequate. Pastries were a little dry. The room was very clean. I would consider staying again but never on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Alle 5 Terre in July 2014.

Location - Alle 5 Terre is conveniently located just 5 mins from the train station and another 5 mins from the town centre. The B&B provides free transfer from the train station (and vice versa).

The room - the room is clean, with a terrace and has a partial seaview. We were given a basket of fruits on the day of arrival and a large bottle of water every day.

Breakfast - I wouldn't say the breakfast is very good but at least they have something different from other B&Bs or hotels in Italy that we stayed (like boiled eggs and scramble eggs).

Service - The host, Cherrie, was nice except that we were blamed for being late on the date of arrival due to a train delay. We were being charged on the date of arrival before we actually arrived the B&B. If you need to change your payment method, you may need to communicate with Cherrie in advance.

Travel tips: we have visited all 5 villages in Cinque Terre and are glad that we picked Monterosso as our base as it is close enough to the train station and old town while it is quiet and less crowded. Also, the scenery along the hike Trail #2 from Monterosso to Vernazza is not to be missed. Lastly, the trains in Cinque Terre are always very crowded. On our way from La Spezia to Monterosso, we saw a group of young girls going back and forth from cart to cart, seeking for things they can pick up. They eventually got something but this woman called out to them and they returned it to her. There are also signs in the train stations warning travellers of young pickpockets.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Baboon_cheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Only had a one night stay at Monterosso 5 Terre and wish we'd stayed longer. Was lovely and spacious with the beds upstairs and a super comfy couch downstairs. Also had a dining setting and a decent sized bar fridge. A lovely touch was the bowl of fruit and bottle of water waiting for us. The bathroom had a great shower. Although the beds were all in the one room upstairs (via a spiral staircase) they were separate enough to not impact too much. Furniture was quirky and homely. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, lovely tasty fresh fruit, fresh breads, pastries and more. Plus great coffee. Perfect walking distance to town, beach and train station.
Would definitely stay here again, had a nice relaxing vibe.

Room Tip: After reading other reviews check you book a room at breakfast location, we had no complaints.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews