We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Alle 5 Terre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alle 5 Terre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Good size room and bath especially per European standards. About 75 meters from beach on quiet side street. Breakfast was good and varied. Free parking nearby for car. Staff was helpful. 5 Terre was one of the best well kept places in Monterosso

Room Tip: get a top floor room with views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isenhopk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and it is a great little find. Our group of six had three rooms which meant we could spread out - each of the rooms had a loft area with beds, bathrooms downstairs as well as a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and fresh fruit. The rooms are lovely and quaint and very clean. The spiral staircases are tight but we had no problems. On our arrival at Monterosso train station we were picked up and taken to the B&B where we were met by Cherry, our host. Cherry showed us the rooms then provided us with a lovely afternoon tea. Breakfast each morning was very pleasant, we had it on the breakfast patio (of which two rooms face this area), where there were fresh pastries, bread, fruit, cereals, milk and juice provided. Coffee was made to order as well as eggs (or omelettes). On our last morning there was even a cake fresh out of the oven available (Cherry baked it herself). Gil was our host on one morning for breakfast as well as doing the housekeeping. This really is a lovely find and we found Cherry to be really helpful and happily printed off our train tickets for us when we had to book new ones. Nothing was ever a problem. Gil was our host on one morning for breakfast as well as doing the housekeeping. We would not hesitate to stay here in again should we ever return to Monterosso.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We were a goup of 2 couples and we found the accommodation to be fantastic. One couple stayed in loft upstairs and the other slept on the double sofa bed downstairs, which was comfortable. Cherry helped with fantastic driving and parking direction and Gil took us to the apartment which is in a beautiful quiet spot, but walking distance to everything you need.
Loved the fruit and water. Cherry met us so I could make payment prior to an early departure and even offered to pack a breakfast for us.

Breakfast was awesome and Gil cooked a hot breakfast for us.Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mozzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were in a room right off the breakfast patio. However, this meant that we needed to keep our curtains drawn at all times and also side curtain/window as it was on off the patio and way to the stairwell. So the room was dark and felt closed in and there was a slight musty oder. I see there were rooms with much nicer views upstairs. The spiral stairs up to the loft were very tight. Also the shower was very very tiny. The service was friendly. The breakfast was just adequate. Pastries were a little dry. The room was very clean. I would consider staying again but never on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Alle 5 Terre in July 2014.

Location - Alle 5 Terre is conveniently located just 5 mins from the train station and another 5 mins from the town centre. The B&B provides free transfer from the train station (and vice versa).

The room - the room is clean, with a terrace and has a partial seaview. We were given a basket of fruits on the day of arrival and a large bottle of water every day.

Breakfast - I wouldn't say the breakfast is very good but at least they have something different from other B&Bs or hotels in Italy that we stayed (like boiled eggs and scramble eggs).

Service - The host, Cherrie, was nice except that we were blamed for being late on the date of arrival due to a train delay. We were being charged on the date of arrival before we actually arrived the B&B. If you need to change your payment method, you may need to communicate with Cherrie in advance.

Travel tips: we have visited all 5 villages in Cinque Terre and are glad that we picked Monterosso as our base as it is close enough to the train station and old town while it is quiet and less crowded. Also, the scenery along the hike Trail #2 from Monterosso to Vernazza is not to be missed. Lastly, the trains in Cinque Terre are always very crowded. On our way from La Spezia to Monterosso, we saw a group of young girls going back and forth from cart to cart, seeking for things they can pick up. They eventually got something but this woman called out to them and they returned it to her. There are also signs in the train stations warning travellers of young pickpockets.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Baboon_cheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
0.6 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo al Carugio
Albergo al Carugio
#6 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
210 reviews
0.8 km away
Camere Monterosso
Camere Monterosso
#23 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alle 5 Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alle 5 Terre

Address: Via Molinelli 87 | di Contardi Gian Luigi, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $131 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alle 5 Terre 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alle 5 Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle 5 Terre Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Alle 5 Terre Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing