We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
55
25
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
25
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowl of fruit train station private bath minute walk every morning would definitely stay here again view of the ocean eggs to order nice terrace free taxi perfect stay pastries plenty of hot water the main street sitting area b and b hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Cherry is a wonderful hospitable host and will help with anything asked for, the walk down to beach us not as far as it looks on the map. The balcony is great and breakfast caters even to north Europeans. Would definitely stay again if $$$ hotel was out of the question.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

You don't really notice that it's and b&b and not a hotel! Cosy rooms, spacious, and we had a great sea view from our balcony! Cherry was the sweetest host and made us feel very welcome! Great breakfast with good selections! Who expected brown/whole grain bread? I was really positively surprised! In total a great stay and I would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnAir297141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the city or hiking Cinque Terre. A little more expensive than some options, but includes a free breakfast that was super good and a perfect way to start a day of hiking. Also the owner picked us up when we arrived and drove us right up to our room.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic experience since day 1 in Monterosso al Mare. Cherry (the owner) picked up us nearby the train station with her car to help us with our luggage. The bedroom was very tidy, comfortable and clean. Cherry is an excellent host always kind with a big smile in her face. We had to leave early to catch the train, so she prepared the breakfast earlier specially for us! The only observation Important to mention is about the stairs to access the Ale 5 Terre. They are 100 steps (honestly for me wasn't that bad, but for people with difficulty to walk could be hard). I definitely recommend Alle 5 Terre to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crisl498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Monterosso by train and followed the owners instructions on how to get to a meeting place. When we got there though we though it would be impossible to climb the 176 steps to the B&B. But then this blue car comes to rescue us and drives us to the top of the hill and all is good again...wonderful view from our room and very nice hostess. She even prepared a lunch box on the day we left because we had no time for breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews