We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
422
66
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
66
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck marta shuttle hill town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Marta's B & B is such a wonderful place to visit and i can't wait to visit again soon!! The rooms are very nice and the terrace space outside the rooms are even better to enjoy a nice bottle of wine and look out over the sea. The pool was a very nice addition to the place as well because we had friends on vacation with us, but they were staying at a different location and had no pool to enjoy. Every morning Marta prepares such an amazing breakfast to get the day started, which was so nice to just walk steps away from the room to enjoy. Another great option that is available for those with a car is on site parking, which is very rare. You will not go wrong if you choose to stay at this amazing location, and i promise that you will agree with me once you try for yourself.

Room tip: We were in villa 2, which had a nice terrace with two chairs and table, but all rooms have the view and outdoor space provided.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmaffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

As the other reviewers have said, views are incredible, breakfast is fantastic, and the shuttle service to town makes getting up and down even with baggage easy. The walk isn't far either. A/C worked well and beds were comfortable, though adding a third person to our room was a bit of a tight squeeze. Had a lovely stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank christiney101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Cinque Terre is amazing. However, it gets pretty crowded and that's why B&B Il Parco is THE place to stay. Up in the hills with amazing grounds, its a great break from the people and busyness of the beaches and restaurants. Rooms are extremely clean (cleaned daily usually while you're eating the amazing breakfast). Air conditioning and laundry service, too. Having Marta and her family there adds to making this property even more special. I stayed here last week with my wife and 3 sons in two rooms. Safe, and easily accommodated all of our needs. You can not go wrong staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zach270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Wonderful location, with quiet, clean rooms. Check in was easy (though cash only). All the staff was friendly and accommodating. When we needed a ride to the train station early in the morning of check out, there were no issues. Breakfast was delicious and the pool, while small, was a nice respite from the crowds at the beach. There is a shuttle that runs hourly, but we mostly walked (it looks worse on a map than it actually is). The only negative was the hairdryer in the bathroom. It was too weak to dry my thick hair. I just gave up and let it air dry instead. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VTskiMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The property was gorgeous with stunning views and landscaping (citrus and olive trees, lovely grasses), the pool was small and refreshing and the proprietor Marta was lovely. They had a shuttle to the town which we took only when we had suitcases (the walk up the hill had steps that made it easy) and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean, not expensive and had a great outdoor terrace with views. The room wasn't huge but why spend time inside the room when the outdoors was so lovely? The bed was firm and the room quiet. It was very clear when we booked with a credit card that all payments on site were to be with cash, so that's no reason to be upset. We hiked, ate at good restaurants, took a ferry to other towns and felt like we were in heaven on earth.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infrequentflier_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews