We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
221
504
278
80
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
504
278
80
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour brignole train station business hotel reception staff old town bit dated star hotel the wi fi minute walk walking distance modern hotel location is excellent cinque terre would stay again comfortable bed breakfast buffet air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel it self is a bit old fashioned in styling .elevetorcarpets req renewal,brown 70 ties interior , breakfast boring after few days it doesnt changed except of removal of items .
personal very helpful and friendly and speaking good english ...beds in the room are comfortable and rooms are big . shower could do with a bigger watersplash screen when showering . good clean up of the room every day. the bar is expensive .i would say the hotel is average to GOOD .

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greenbrabander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Starhotels President in Genoa. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.
Some of your suggestions will be implemented soon and we would like to thank you for giving us un opportunity to improve the quality of our service.
Once again we apologize for not being able to make your stay memorable and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Starhotels, sure that we will do better.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

So the review before mine is from a particularly bad experience but my experience was quite good. We stayed 2 nights. The room was a great size twin, clean, and no noise from outside traffic or hallway, but could hear a man repeatedly clearing his throat in a room next door? Bathroom was clean and functioning and fairly new. The beds were super comfy and air-con worked well. Had breakfast 1 morning and it was fine. They did close the lift for a few hours which meant people were having to lug their suitcases down the stars in the morning, but they had it working again by the time we were leaving so I can't really complain about that (although I would have if it had of been me lugging my suitcase down 8 flights of stairs). Kind of a bummer they only have 2 English TV channels that are news, and play the same news over and over. I would stay here again if I was visiting.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Starhotels President in Genoa. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.

We understand what you had experienced during your stay was unpleasant and we would like to thank you for your understanding and simpaty regarding the drawbacks caused by electrical black out that partialy involved our hotel. Your kind words are very appreciated and give us a tremendous push to improve our attentions to guets need.

Once again we apologize for the troubles caused and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Starhotels.


Flavio Simioni GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Only stayed here the night , but i had a room with a great view, The beds were pretty comfy, the bathroom was spacious. This Hotel is close to everything , once you walk out you pretty much venture into the city were you will find restaurants , bars etc.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Matteo,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Flavio Simioni GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is one of the least professional and most hap-hazardous places I've stayed at in some time: Dilapidated decor and facilities, confusing and unstable internet connection, leaky bathrooms and smelly pipes, and extortionately priced mediocre food. Unfortunately, whilst we were there, the hotel was hit by lightning which saw colleagues getting stuck in lifts, some having to walk 12 flights of stairs and no hot water for more than 24 hours. To top it all off, there seemed to be nobody in control or offering acceptable solutions to disgruntled guests. It's simply not worthy of its four stars and I can't recommend staying here under any circumstance.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomasjohnm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Great staff who were very helpful in providing tips on touring this beautiful city and the amenities & rooms were superb . Great location and within walking distance of main shopping area. And across street from Genoa Brignole train station

Room tip: Located 200 meters from Genoa Brignole train station
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Mrs Deborah,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Flavio Simioni GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews