We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
446
426
144
72
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
426
144
72
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant le cupole top floor voyage prive lovely hotel globus tour pool attendant a deluxe sea view room pool bar minute walk coastal path cinque terre building work free wifi wellness area shuttle bus stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked a Junior Suite with water views but were upgraded to the Presidential Suite after a freak rainstorm caused water damage to our room on the first night of a five night stay. Fabulous stay in a large, exquisitely furnished suite with sweeping 270 degree water views from a wall of windows running from the bedroom through into the living room area. Huge outdoor balcony with view of the hotel pool below and the Mediterranean Sea beyond. Had one dinner at the Rooftop Terrace Restaurant which was expensive but the food and service were superb. As was the view dining al fresco on the rooftop.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3,181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This Hotel was fabulous it was everything we hoped it would be.
The Rooftop Terrace Restaurant was rather expensive but the food & service were excellent & the view was breathtaking.
The Pool area was very well laid out with a Large pool & Bar facilities.
Spa facilities are worth exploring. We had a massage treatment which was very relaxing.
It is worth paying a little extra for a Junior suite as they are very spacious with great sea view of the beautiful coast line.
Would defiantly consider visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a quick weekend getaway and it was just right. Cost were about 260Euros so a little pricey but it was worth it. Hotel was very pretty, chic. Rooms were well appointed. My only complaint is that it seems in all of Italy the beds blow! They are way too hard, single mattress, and seem cheap. Everywhere you go it's this way. Cultural? Maybe. But they could get hip and put in some decent beds for the price...just saying. The pool was wonderful. The restaurant on the top floor was surprisingly good. Expensive but worth it. This hotel is not right in the water frontage of Rapallo but up a little on the hill south of the town. Beautiful views. I would go back.

Room tip: "Sea view" rooms get hot during day with blazing direct sun.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed two nights in this rather luxurious four star hotel, but the restaurant puts a cloud on those stars. The appetizer dish was salty, and the main course had little flavor. I was so turned off that I have forgotten about the dessert. And I was hungry! Even when pressed for convenience to dine in the restaurant on the second night, we thought of listening to the advice of other guests just returning from the restaurant. Very small portions with very large prices. Thumbs down! We left to dine in town.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank robertoaW5250TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

When approaching the hotel, one feels that one is entering an authentic non chain hotel. The hotel lives up to this feeling. The setting is beautiful with wonderful views of the Ligurian coastline and as it sits in the bay also the far side of Rapallo. We had a wonderful large suite, with a fantastic jacuzzi and a very good bed. The pool is outstanding,and the restaurant was very good with wonderful outdoor seating. The breakfast buffet is ok. There is no private beach and the local beaches within walking distance (per much of Italy) leave a good amount to be desired. Service very professional. This is a very good hotel. We enjoyed out stay, but it is not a great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NYCinBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews